We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pleasant surprise!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Holleran's Restaurant and Lounge

O'Holleran's Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #15 of 59 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Was torn between rating this a 4 or 5 but went with the higher because of where we were (no offense to the city of Brookings). The restaurant was recommended to us by the person whose bed and breakfast we were staying at so we figured we'd give it a try. For being in a small town this was a super good place to eat. My wife and I each had a dish that had a ginger-lime marinade that was amazing! We had been on the road all day so it was really nice to sit down and have a great meal. The service was very good but the prices were a bit on the steep side. If we ever are in Brookings again I am absolutely certain we would eat here again. And be sure to sit over in the lounge, seemed more vibrant than the other side.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sorrels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    47
    23
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place was a real treat. There were many good options on the menu, some quite expensive and some very reasonably priced. We chose one of their specials for the day (salmon) and the waitress said it was a good choice. She was right! The salmon was perfectly prepared. The service was flawless and the ambiance was pleasant. The salad was crisp and fresh. We couldn't ask for a more lovely dinner out. Yum.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sbdurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A MUST STOP IN BROOKINGS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The food here was fabulous without being ridiculously priced! You got a large plate of whatever you order and the food was excellent. If you are staying in Brookings, this should be at least one meal. We LOVED this place!! Waitresses are uber friendly, courteous and had refills before you asked. Priced ranged - depending on what you ordered (including the famous "market price" lobster). I actually got the Chicken Cordon Bleu and it was ABSOLUTELY TO DIE FOR!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KoloradoKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YUMMMMMO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We love this place. Each time we travel to Brookings, this is where we eat. The meal comes with soup or salad, plus the sides you choose. The food is fresh and excellent. Nothing is salty, everything is perfect. Their homemade key lime pie is to die for. All I can say is Yummo! LOVE IT. LOVE IT. LOVE IT!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ondaroadagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Doesn't look like much from the outside but don't judge a book by it's cover! Great food, affordable prices, good service :) We sat in the lounge area and enjoyed it very much!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Holleran's Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to O'Holleran's Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing