We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recomended - Robert Horne”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spindrift Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Traveling down Hwy. 101 and scouting properties for relocation. Our 1 night stay turned into 3 nights because of this very clean, friendly, quiet, and beautiful Inn. I found it very refreshing to see a team that works together so well. Michael and Myrtle take great pride in their Inn and went that extra mile to make our stay special. Taking great care to ask how we were doing and if we needed anything on a daily basis. They even provided us with some possible contacts for home rentals in the area. I will make sure to make reservations with them again the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: My advice is to explain in detail what you are looking for and Michael and Myrtle will accommodate y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert-Horne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 208 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Room was immaculate and well furnished, complete with coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. Ample parking and close to restaurants and shops. Management and staff were friendly and very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you Michael and Myrtle! Judy W.

Room Tip: No fitness center or restaurant attached, but we weren't looking for that amenity anyway. Plent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Service at the counter was outstanding. Beds were comfortable, view was awesome. The rooms were very clean. This motel is close to good places to eat. I really enjoyed my stay at this motel and will be coming back again! Thank you Michael and Myrtle for all the great service that you do!

Room Tip: Upstairs has the BEST views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The owner checked us in, and I could tell he wanted to make our stay pleasant for everyone. He politely asked how old our children were and also how quiet. He pointed out that the building has wood floors, so jumping on the beds or stomping on the floors would inconvenience other guests. Our 7-year old behaved well, and we stayed on the second floor.

The twin queens were wide enough, although not the most comfortable. Wi-fi reception in the room was good. We appreciated that the room came with a microwave and refrigerator as we got breakfast items down the street at the Fred Meyers supermarket. The room was clean.

The only problem we had occurred because we stayed on one of town's rare hot days. It was in the mid 90s up in Azalea Park, and when we got back to our room we discovered that it was in the mid 80s... and that the room had no air conditioning. The only way to cool the room was to open up the windows and curtains, so we had to give up privacy to get a more comfortable temperature.

I would stay there again. The chances of us running across another 85 degree day along the coast are probably very low.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a great place to stay. We make it a point to stop at this place on the way up to Washington state each year. The Innkeepers, Michael and Myrtle, are friendly and wonderful people! The rooms are very clean, comfortable, pleasant and very quiet, beds are very very comfortable and are great for a good night's sleep. Location is perfect, right on water. Nice to watch the sunset. On one of our stays here, we met a couple that had ridden from inland on their motorcycle for the weekend to watch the sunset and enjoy the town. Michael directed us to one of the best restaurants we have ever been to -- OHolleran's which is just across the street.
We'll stay there again on our trips northward.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ondaroadagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided at the last minute to stay here instead of another place in Oregon during the Labor Day weekend. The proprietor was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was adequate for a one night stay. The bed wasn't too comfortable and the walls are very thin. However, the view of the ocean from our room was nice. This would be a nice rest stop for those visiting the Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soulfultrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Many reviews for this motel mention a nice view from the rooms, but you need a sense of humor. None of the rooms have a good view of anything except the parking lot some trees, sky, and people walking by your window going to their rooms. If it is clear you can see some distant water between some tract houses and trees. The plumbing is noisy, and you'll hear people walking around in their rooms even on the second floor. Our room was clean and had been updated. Carpet, furniture, wall covering looked fresh and new. Price is probably average for here, but you might find a better rate on the strip. There are some nice looking places down around the harbor.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank bluecanoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
0.2 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
367 reviews
8.4 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
21.8 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spindrift Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spindrift Motor Inn

Address: 1215 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: $73 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Spindrift Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Spindrift Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spindrift Motor Hotel Brookings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing