We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Multnomah Falls

Multnomah Falls
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Morning Half-Day Multnomah Falls and Columbia River Gorge Waterfalls Tour from...
More Info
$135.00*
and up
Full Day Columbia River Gorge Waterfalls and Wine Tasting Combo
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Afternoon Half-Day Multnomah Falls and Columbia River Gorge Waterfalls Tour...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This 620-foot cascade is the fifth-largest waterfall in the U.S.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is another trip taken with our grandaughter. She thought is was amazing and beautiful. This is a fun day trip as there is otherthings to see in this area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,909
    431
    66
    15
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You have to see it in person!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I had seen several pictures of Multnomah Falls prior to visiting, and between my wife and I we took about 200 more pictures when we were there... and not one of them really does it justice! The falls are one of the most impressive natural phenomena I've ever seen - absolutely incredible!

We went on a weekday, and it was fairly busy, so I can imagine that it would be very popular on a weekend or a holiday; with that said, however, this is still a MUST SEE attraction. The views from the bottom, and the views from the top, and the views from the midway point, are all breathtaking views.

If you're going to Multnomah Falls, take the scenic Route 30 bypass - it will be well worth it! The views from this road are phenomenal as well, especially if you come from a flat part of the world like I do. Once you get close to Multnomah, you will see at least 2 other sets of impressive waterfalls as well that are right there on Route 30 - the Wahkeena Falls on one side, and the Horsetail Falls on the other.

Plan to take a few hours for this drive - it will allow you to stop along the way at various scenic overlooks and other points of interest, and take in the beauty and wonder that make up this elevated tropical rain forest.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarBuilder23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota/Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful falls”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The falls themselves is beautiful. They have done a good job of trying to keep the area clean and protect it from the impact that the thousands of visitors have every year. The walk up to the bridge is easy and worth it. I didn't have a chance to go the extra mile up to the top - next time. This is a popular spot, so don't think that you are going to be by yourself, but worth taking a few minutes to watch the water come down and snap a couple of photos to say you were there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goldstarvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“An Oregon WOW Destination”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I never tire visiting the gorge. So many beautiful sights and vistas. Make sure to drive along the old scenic highway, up to Crown Point, and along the road towards Multnomah Falls. There are numerous falls to stop and view along the way, most within an easy walk. Simple gorge-ous! :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ConnieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“These falls are a must-visit-must-see thing”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you are anywhere within the radius of 200 miles from these you need to check these out for sure, I do still feel that no where there is a place like Los Angeles, but these Falls are worth spending the time on!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Multnomah Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing