We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, i would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
River Lodge and Grill
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Advise to request 2nd floor with room facing river as not all rooms do. very pretty view. second tip, do not get a room on first floor by exterior exits, the entry key makes a very loud buzzing sound. the hotel restaurant was nice. the hotel room walls do need a little decore. love the beach infront of the hotel and the walking path. look out for jack rabbits!

1  Thank jimsch71
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 177 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is my second trip to hotel. It's the only place to stay in Boardman. Rooms are nice and restaurant has great view of the Columbia River. Rooms are well appointed and clean. However, I had inquired about printing some boarding passes for a flight I had later today. The hotel webpage advertised a business center. Upon asking at the front desk, the attendant was busy on the phone with a personal call, I was informed that there was none. I asked if they could print boarding passes and she replied that they could not. it certainly appeared that her personal phone call was more important. People do make the difference and this didn't create a very positive image. Unfortunately the choices of other hotels in Boardman is very limited unless you want to drive quite a bit for better alternatives. Good service in the restaurant and good food!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jersbikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is the only hotel in Boardman. There are a handful of motels of varying cleanliness. River Lodge is located on the beautiful Columbia River and has great views from the riverside rooms. The rooms are large and comfortable. Amenities are standard. They make a fair amount of booking mistakes so double check your reservation. Also, make it EARLY. Rooms fill up fast. This hotel is a favorite for business people and sportsmen.

There's also a restaurant on site that offers pretty bland, safe options. No liquor, only beer and wine. The usual selection of a pasta dish, a steak, chicken, pork and appetizers are available. It's partially made up for in the beautiful views through the large windows however.

The internet service is not good but there is a sweet little cat that roams the halls which kind of makes up for it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBoisean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The young lady who checked us in did a wonderful job. Very pleasant and helpful. The room was very large and comfortable. We had a view of the river. The property was very quiet and well maintained.
While I brought our luggage in my wife ordered burgers to go so we could eat in our room. She asked if we could have one order of the chicken and chips from the lunch menu. Even though the cooks were chatting and the restaurant was not at all busy they said they would not prepare them. She ordered two hamburgers instead. They were very plain and had no flavor at all. The fries the same. I usually finish my entire meal, but did not eat all of this. I then went to get a piece of pie with ice cream. The pie also had no flavor. The cooks wanted to know if I wanted the pie and ice cream in the same container, as I ordered the pie a la mode. I always thought a la mode meant the ice cream was on top of the pie. The next morning we checked out and ate elsewhere. On the way we passed C&D Drive In, home of the Bozo burger. Should have gone there....... The scores are for the hotel, not the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Pretty spot on the river and we were treated well by the staff. They have a nice pool and the view of the river is perfect. We've stayed here several times with our kids while visiting family and as an alternative to sleeping in tents at the river RV park. Take a walk up the river and you'll find a great beach that you can pretend is just off the ocean. :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdhfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

A little remote but a beautiful location on the Columbia River. It is very quiet both on site and in the rooms. The rooms seem large and have nice flat screen tvs.

The shortcomings? The internet service was hit and miss and extremely slow. Dial up slow when it was working. Using my phone was not much better and service is sometimes not available (ATT) The restaurant have nice view and is a pleasant atmosphere. The service is mediocre at best. The menu is somewhat limited but here are enough choice to satisfy most people.

I might stay here again if I was not needing to be connected to the outside world.

Room Tip: There are some nice and quiet walking paths that go along the river. Great feature if you like to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeizerDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

On our way home from Spokane WA we read about this lodgei n our travel book and decided to give it a try. We were presently surprised. A lovely setting with beautiful sunsets over the river. Clean, comfortable rooms. Pleasant staff. Good rate. We recommend this lodge for the weary traveler. The Grill on the otherhand had a fantastic view, however the food was so-so.

Room Tip: The river side is very nice - but not by the pool or spa! Was a little noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrizia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boardman
19.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Oxford Suites Hermiston
#1 of 7 in Hermiston
640 reviews
20.9 mi away
Best Western Hermiston Inn
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermiston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Travelodge Hermiston
Travelodge Hermiston
#4 of 7 in Hermiston
25 reviews
18.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 2 in Boardman
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Lodge and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Lodge and Grill

Address: 6 Marine Dr. NE, Boardman, OR 97818 (Formerly Riverfront Lodge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Boardman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Price Range: $97 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Lodge and Grill 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our name implies, the River Lodge and Grill has an on-site restaurant where you can enjoy incomparable cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Windows and an open lodge style dining room provide an incredible view of the flowing Columbia River and Washington State to the north. Enjoy breakfast as you watch barges and river cruise sternwheelers silently float by, or dinner and refreshments lit by a fiery sunset over the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your River Lodge and Grill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Lodge And Grill Hotel Boardman
River Hotel And Grill
River Hotel Boardman
River Lodge And Grill Boardman, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing