We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch spot!”

C & D Drive-In and Bakery
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Boardman
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone: 541-481-4981 Chamber of Commerce listing: http://www.boardmanchamber.org/Section/Chamber_Membership/Chamber_Members/Food_and_Dining/index.html
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Friday at lunchtime in Boardman and this place is packed with locals. The food was fast food fare but so much better than a fast food joint. My family loved their lunch. I had a very tasty huge half Lb bacon burger and some of my son’s ice cream shake. They serve 6+ kinds of ice cream that is offered on a cone, dish or a real ice cream shake. The eating area inside was small but comfortable, outside eating is also available. I did have to wait in line for about 5 minutes to order and another 10 to get my food. But it was 12:15 on a weekday. I would definitely go back again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NWOregonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    43
    23
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Friendly staff, good food for a low price. Close to the Boardman Marina and RV Park. A good choice for a quick inexpensive meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gone2bigsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummy and inexpensive breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Woke up for breakfast and though it is not a real comfortable sit down, be waited on and served place. They have a great deal and very tasty breakfast and very good pricing. (lunch menu looked awesome and so did the doughnuts)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SweetlyTammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok, but not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

The food is ok, not the greatest. I visited a while back and it was a lot better. Prices are a bit on the high side for what you get, and the help isn't too friendly. They act like they just want to get in, do their job and get home and wait until pay day. Poppy's Pizza in the back is pretty darn good, though. When they don't overcook the pizza!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PC509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This Is What Fast Food Is Supposed To Be!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

My son and I vowed on this trip to the Coast we would only visit locally owned restaurants, instead of the typical, off/on the highway chains. I'm So glad I saw the big sign advertising C & D Drive-In and Bakery in Boardman, It is conveniently located just a turn off the off ramp, next to a park where our Lab had a quick run before lunch.
My Dad always said you could tell a place had good food from the full parking lot. This did not mean a long wait and wow, it was good! Ordered at a counter. but served with a local smile, my turkey burger came hot and juicy. My son gave his buffalo burger a big thumbs up as well. And a root beer milk shake - Yum...thick and flavorful! We didn't try anything from their bakery this time, but C & D will be on the "return to" list. Everyone passing through should give them a try!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTGypsysoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C & D Drive-In and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to C & D Drive-In and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing