We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, basic accommodations!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Reviewed September 16, 2010

If you need a clean, quiet place to spend the night, this fits the bill. Nothing fancy but everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room had a fridge and microwave - but the lights flickered if you used the microwave. Breakfast was very basic - poptarts. But the price was right.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bathos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 71 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2009

This hotel is located in Boardman, Oregon and there isnt a whole lot to the town. This was a stopover spot for us as were traveling from Colorado to Oregon.

The room was a decent size and was clean. The hotel overall is kept in good repair. Its your basic hotel though, no frills here, and the "breakfast" isnt much but I guess better than nothing. Its not far from a river park along the Columbia River which was a nice place to take a walk and get our dog out.

The internet connection is spotty but other than that it was not too bad.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingHobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2009

This hotel/motel is now a Roadway Inn. I would stay here again if needed. Like others have said, it's nothing fancy but it's clean. There were no loud semi-trucks around like you can find at a lot of other motels along an interstate. Front desk personel were friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flapbreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Reservations were easily made via telephone. Basic, comfortable, clean and very near the freeway. Nothing fancy about the continental breakfast........coffee/tea/poptarts/dry bagels/juice. The price was reasonable for one adult, 2 teens.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank calcal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

This was a "convenient" stop between visits to the Columbia River Gorge and the Yakima Valley Wine region, and we were very pleased with our choice. Nice sized rooms that were very clean and quiet. Refrigerator and microwave in each room. Standard continental breakfast, but well presented. Congenial and helpful staff. And all of this for what I consider a bargain price. Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mersimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2006

I was pleased to find such a nice and very, very clean motel room in a small town with no attractions to lure repeat business. The building is older and not fancy from the outside but the rooms were well appointed, renovated and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravelingSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2005

My to find this motel in the middle of Oregon was quite nice. This is really the only place to stay, but I would recommend it. This is very nice econo lodge. Room are good size with a frig and micowave. Room are very clean and the service was outstanding. If this was in a bigger city it would be sold out all the time. The usual continental breakfast fare of muffins, pastrys and juice, but the restaurant close by looks like it should be closed for health reasons.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kestrelway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boardman
1.1 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
177 reviews
20 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Hermiston
11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Boardman
Knights Inn Boardman
#1 of 2 in Boardman
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
River View Motel
River View Motel
#2 of 2 in Boardman
10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 105 SE Front St, Boardman, OR 97818-9730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Boardman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Price Range: $54 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a one story, family owned motel, located just off Interstate 84, exit 164, on the South side of the freeway. We are above the freeway so that limits highway noise. We are part of Choice Hotels International and in the past 4 years have earned a gold award and three platinum awards. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms, we do allow pets for $5.00 per pet, per night in some rooms, and the outdoor, solar-heated pool is open from June to September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Boardman
Rodeway Inn Boardman, Oregon
Boardman Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing