We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The people make the place”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The "other" Rodeway Inn nearby on I-84 was offered through AARP Rewards for Good program at a slightly better price (Boardman not an option). Read reviews on this site and decided that Boardman was the better choice. I was right about that! Planned arrival time was delayed 'til after 8pm. Called to make sure that was OK. June assured me it was. Her warm, welcoming, helpful energy was my first indication of the hospitality to come. She was still working the phone when we arrived after dark and Sonja, the manager, took over, continuing the kind of cheerful, genuinely welcoming attitude that is so nice to encounter after a long day on the road.
For an "older" motel, we were amazed at how clean and well-kept the room was. Learned why and how when meeting the man in charge of facility maintenance the next morning. He proudly pointed out the plaques on the lobby wall showing this motel's awards for being tops in not only the Rodeway Inn brand, but also in the entire Choice Hotel pantheon!
If you've got the bucks, you could stay nearby at twice the price, but I doubt you will get twice the outstanding service the people at Boardman's Rodeway Inn provide. They truly make this the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja M, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sonja M
Rodeway Inn, Boardman
541-481-2375

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 70 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

A perfect place to stop if you are on a motorcycle trip or other vehicle vacation.
Very clean and comfortable with all that you could need. The customer service is great as well, with very pleasant staff. Would stay again on another trip if passing this way again.
Grocery store nearby to pick up supplies.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank newpeggyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja M, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sonja M
Rodeway Inn, Boardman
541-481-2375

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a 1960s single story motels with the rooms facing the parking lots. Despite the dated look, the management knock themselves out to give their guests a pleasant experience. The rooms have been spiffed up with some nice decorative touches (vine leaves painted in the corners). The A/C units are powerful and quiet. Windows open in front and back, allowing you to sleep with the A/C off, although then you hear the contractors starting up their pickups early in the morning. Lots of towels and hot water. Free gas barbecue for guest use in the pool area. Microwave and fridge in the room, but no iron or hair dryer. Fairly simple continental breakfast (bagels, cereal, oatmeal, bananas, juice) is offered in the morning. They have some microwavable convenience foods for sale in the office. When I had trouble with the wifi one of the managers came to my room to solve the problem, and did! The room was clean but the carpet needs replacing. This is certainly not the height of luxury but it is a very good place to stay for a few nights at a reasonable price, and again, the staff try hard to please.

Room Tip: All rooms have about the same exposure to parking lot noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wguterbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja M, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sonja M
Rodeway Inn, Boardman
541-481-2375

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Late booking and wouldn't have been the first choice, still wouldn't, but slept OK apart from the contractor starting early and needing to run his diesel engine for a full 15 minutes before he left at 6.00. Happened two morning in a row and I had been warned this might occur. Simply furnished and comfortable enough bed but given highway proximity and open areas did wonder about security.
No wifi the first night and intermittent the second so possibly distance from office affecting the signal.
Does the job being clean, comfortable and tidy enough but no frills at all. No complaints about the staff who checked me in and out efficiently.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BickleNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja M, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Sonja M
Rodeway Inn, Boardman
541-481-2375

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

the room was verry clean and comfertable, it was nice they had a microwave minue for the late hours. the staff was freindly and profisanal. it was a good motel to find in the midle of the night when you are tiered.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels 250+ nights every year. This hotel is clean, comfortable, well lit parking and well maintained buildings and grounds. But...... the ladies at the front desk make this hotel one of my favorites. I was well taken care of. Overall one of the best places to stay in Oregon!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sonja
Rodeway Inn, Boardman
541-481-2375

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were in town for a wedding at the marina. The rooms were tidy and nicely decorated. Front desk staff were very nice. Housekeeping staff could use a few lessons in friendliness though. They banged on my door at about 8:00 a.m. When I opened the door I got a gruff "Are you leaving?" When I informed them that I was checking out today, but not quite yet (I was in my pj's) they seemed a bit upset. Not even an "I'm sorry for waking you."

The pool was great, clean and cold! It was 108 degrees that afternoon and it felt delightful to take a dip and visit around a nice little table for a bit with other family members. The room stayed nice and cool with the a/c unit only coming on when needed instead of running continuously as most do.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There really aren't any bad locations for rooms here.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ovfa1vp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boardman
1.1 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
173 reviews
19.8 mi away
Motel 6 Hermiston
Motel 6 Hermiston
#7 of 7 in Hermiston
35 reviews
20.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Oxford Suites Hermiston
#1 of 7 in Hermiston
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
18.6 mi away
Tillicum Inn
Tillicum Inn
#1 of 3 in Umatilla
42 reviews
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn Umatilla
Quality Inn Umatilla
#2 of 3 in Umatilla
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 105 SE Front St, Boardman, OR 97818-9730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Boardman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Price Range: $54 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a one story, family owned motel, located just off Interstate 84, exit 164, on the South side of the freeway. We are above the freeway so that limits highway noise. We are part of Choice Hotels International and in the past 4 years have earned a gold award and three platinum awards. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms, we do allow pets for $5.00 per pet, per night in some rooms, and the outdoor, solar-heated pool is open from June to September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Boardman
Rodeway Inn Boardman, Oregon
Boardman Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing