We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn
Nearby Hotels
$94
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oxford Suites Hermiston(Hermiston)
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn(Arlington)
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
19
30
13
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
30
13
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwaywonderful place to stopplace to stayparking lotcomfortable roomfront desk staffthe rivershowerpetcereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 71 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I didn't expect much, afterall it's Boardman, OR...not quite a destination, but we needed to break up a long drive. Talk about CLEAN! Everything sparkled! VERY comfortable beds and pillows...we slept like babies! I enjoyed their thoughtful notes to guest security when traveling in the room. The other thoughtful thing was how the property requested you to return the keys upon checkout, which ensures you won't be bothered by housekeeping in the morning. Cute little pool. Clean propane BBQ at the pool too! I doubt I'll ever go to Boardman again, but if I do, I'll stay here...great bang for the buck!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraveLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inez K, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank You, TraveLand for your review. It seems as if you "know your stuff" as you have written several reviews. Glad that you liked the pool and BBQ. It's also nice to know that the secuirty note in room helps. Don't know what had you go through Boardman, but mighty glad you did and hope to see you again. Thanks again, Inez K, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

They were very friendly and kind. Everyone there treated me like family. The rooms are very clean and the front office is always clean. All of the staff treated me with respect. I will definitely be going back very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inez K, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you MeishaM for letting folks know how you liked the motel.. Your input has been a great help to inform others how choose good lodging for their tirps. I hope you will put in more reviews for every place you stay. Thanks again. Inez K, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The Rodeway Inn in Boardman is very clean and has good beds, in-room coffee, refrigerator and microwave. I especially enjoyed a soak in the extra large, deep bathrub. The motel is just off the freeway but situated so that there is no freeway noise. The price is very reasonable, and the staff is courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraSpokane_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inez K, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you, LauraSpokane for your wonderful review.. It was very good of you to write a review and such a nice, informative message it was too. You are always welcome anytime. Also, next time you might even enjoy the private, in-room hot tub that is yours for the entire stay. It is realllly deep and roomy, and bubbbbbly . Thanks angain.. Inez, owner,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Among budget hotels, I thought this place was exceptionally clean, with nice service and "pride of ownership." Not fancy, but great for this area. The location is surprisingly quiet. I liked the little pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortlandOregonian123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inez K, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you ever so much for your good review.. It is nice to know when we do something good. Please come back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Room clean, bathroom large, clean. Usual setup for hotel in this price range. No complaints. Easy on & off interstate.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews