We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient location with terrific facilities”

Review of Lodge Room 034

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Black Butte Ranch, Central Oregon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David R
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Convenient location with terrific facilities”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Quiet location in natural setting. Good restaurants on site for convenience. Great for nature walks and bike rides. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and natural setting
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
So happy to hear you had a great visit, thank you for taking the time to let us and others know about your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best Regards,
BBR Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatJohnst...
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“relaxing”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I enjoyed my stay very much. Staff very personable and enjoyable. I especially enjoyed
my free breakfast at the lodge as I checked out before 9am. I will stay again without any
hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: watching the fish feeding in the morning while I ate my breakfast, and the super scenery
Liked least: couldn't lock my screen door but I suspect it was operator error on my part
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Black Butte Ranch! And happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our early check out incentive and enjoy breakfast at the Lodge. We look forward to having you visit us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Black Butte Ranch Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Medford
Reviewed September 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland
Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ca.
Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed October 13, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2011
Dear Wedding Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to complete a post stay survey; the input from our surveys is valuable for ongoing customer service training. We’ve looked into the circumstance of your stay and have found on the day you made your reservation we offered one night lodging in a Lodge Room rather than two nights because two nights was not available. Also during that phone call we offered a larger unit for two nights but that was declined due to price. Our reservation agents also noted the special request for an early check in. Sorry we were not able to fulfill that request for you, we try very hard to fulfill all the special requests of our guest.

Sincerely,
Black Butte Ranch Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing