We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dining Experience”

The Lodge Restaurant at Black Butte Ranch
Reserve with OpenTable
The Lodge Restaurant at Black Butte Ranch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: HWY 20
Description: Black Butte Ranch is the perfect place to experience the Central Oregon Cascades. The Lodge Restaurant at our 1,800-acre destination resort community has sweeping views of Three Sisters, Mount Washington, Black Butte, Broken Top, Three Fingered Jack and Mount Jefferson.
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Super food, good service. Steaks wonderful, Sourdough chocolate cake yummy. Wait staff very friendly. Bar is great to relax on couch,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank terrynreba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    8
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surrounded by Mountains”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We love our place at Black Butte ranch. So much to do (or not to do if you so choose), but we love all of the fun restaurants around...Lake Creek Lodge; Kokane Cafe; Boathouse at Suttle Lake, Jen's Garden...but none of them can compre with the view from the Lodge Restaurant at the ranch. And the view isn't all that is fabulous...their breakfasts are delicious (especially if you like eggs benedict). Dinner is a bit more high brow, but we've never had a bad meal or service there. And like we said...there's no better view around.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k9fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, average value”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This and Robert's Pub are the only restaurants at The Ranch. If you want the view with dinner, this is the place. Without the view, I'd rather go to Robert's.
Prices didn't seem overly expensive until you see the portion size (and extra charge for salad). Food was quite good but the service was lacking. We were seated as two tables of six. I'm sure you've heard this before, but really, one table was finished with their meal before our table's arrived. No explanation offered.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weloveRtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Black Butte Beauty”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have been to the Lodge Restaurant for 8 years running, and have never been disappointed. The food is always fresh and well prepared, and the waitstaff is attentive and responsive. They have a resonably priced, but good, wine list, and enjoying a nice bottle of Oregon Pinot Noir looking at the wonderful views is always a treat. I really enjoyed the way they prepared brussel sprouts.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redmondrovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really not worth it.”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I ordered what the waiter suggested, their most popular item. It was just OK. I think that this place only gets the captive audience resort guests, I can't imagine anyone coming here when there were other options. Service was poor. The view was nice, though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lodge Restaurant at Black Butte Ranch also viewed

Black Butte Ranch, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to The Lodge Restaurant at Black Butte Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing