We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2010

The rooms were charming and extremely comfortable! Every staff person encountered was a pleasure to be around. Breakfast was delicious - and even better to enjoy it while overlooking the beautiful Deschutes!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptcruiser5940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_riverhousehotel, General Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2010

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and overlooking the Deschuttes for breakfast.
I will pass them on your kind words to the team meetings this week.

With my regards,
Rocky Adrianson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
There are newer reviews for Riverhouse on the Deschutes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 899 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2010

Excellant resort, great facility, very nice room. We enjoyed our visit immensely. This is our new place to stay when we visit Bend. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and had great shower. Air conditioning, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, TV/DVD player, high speed wifi, pool, scenery, restaurants, security, parking, everything was great. Wonderful resort!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyPackard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_riverhousehotel, General Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2010

Thank you for your kind comments about our Bend resort.

You seem to have appreciated what we have done in our rooms renovation; the maintenance team will also thank you for that.

Best thanks,
Rocky, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We stayed two nights and found the front desk personel somewhat disinterested. The manager should tell these employess to at least inquire if customers had a nice stay upon checkout. The room we had smelled of masking scent much like an old car that was owned by a smoker. The balcony overlooking the river is not one that is inviting. The beds were hard and not particularly comfortable. We left the sliding door open the first night to hear the sounds of the river but we had to close the door due to cigarette smoke waffling in from below. The complementary breakfast was good and the staff was excellent and friendly. These folks shoud be rewarded for making guests feel welcome. They understand that the economy is bad and that people have a choice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomandCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_riverhousehotel, General Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2010

Than you for your comments about the front desk team and the cigarette smoke.

I will bring them up in our team meeting today and we will work on them.

I will also mention your pleasure in the free breakfast and our team there.

Thank you for taking the time to comment. I appreciate it.

Thank,
Rocky, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Two years ago I wrote a lukewarm review of the
Riverhouse. It was comfortable with a great view but it had a tired feel and the service was just average. So we stayed at another hotel when we visited Bend on our annual trip. This year we decided to try the Riverhouse again and what a turnaround! The rooms have been completely redone and are practically luxurious. The breakfast has been moved into another room and the choices are infinitely greater and much more tasty. Best of all, the staff could not have been nicer and more attentive.

Only one problem. Because of a physical problem, we elected to stay in one of the ground floor rooms. It had two steps in the interior between the beds and the bathroom. So we had to watch our step, particularly at night.

But this is a small negative among many positives, so I would strongly recommend the Riverhouse.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_riverhousehotel, General Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2010

Than you for your kind comments.

The team here has been working hard to exceed all of our guest' expectations of staying in Bend.

I will pass on your comments at our team meeting this week.

Thank you,
Rocky, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Had a chance to spend a few days at the Riverhouse Resort in late July 2010 and had a great experience there. There is nothing more soothing than hearing the river running just below your room (if you are in a river view room of course!) and looking out at the fantastic views. The staff are friendly the service is good and the food is delicious. The free hot breakfast is very good and it is served for 3 1/2 hours! If you are ever in Bend OR, stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ogie569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_riverhousehotel, General Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2010

Thank you kindly for your comments about the staff, the breakfast - and hearing the Deschuttes River from your hotel room.

The team here will appreciate your comments in our next staff meeting.

Yours, Rocky
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Riverhouse Resort. We were in town and were lucky to find a room at all - there were two large events in town over the weekend. I'm sure our rate wasn't the cheapest ($120ish), but we feel like we really got our money's worth. We had a very nice room with updated furnishings, bed, tv, countertops, a nice size fridge, microwave, outside deck overlooking the river and more. They are very pet friendly and there is a nice area to walk dogs across the nice bridge.

We enjoyed the free drinks in the lounge and the included hot buffet breakfast was really good and filling with lots of choices - way beyond the normal complimentary breakfast that comes with hotel stays.

The hotel has a nice outdoor pool and spa (although the spa was out of service for our stay), and an indoor pool and spa as well. The indoor pool and spa were both the PERFECT temperature! I SO appreciate that.

It was a lovely stay in a lovely hotel right in a great town - Bend! We loved Bend and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_riverhousehotel, General Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2010

Thank you and your family for choosing our resort here in Bend.

All that we strive for is what you and your family felt and experienced.

I will pass on your kind comments in our team meetings this week.

Thank you,
Rocky, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Tried to book a team for a tournament. Dragged on for nearly 2 weeks with emails and phone call with assurance they had rooms for us but they had to "work out the room details". Notified in an email that they could not accomodate us. Very unprofessional.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Service
1  Thank sokrmom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_riverhousehotel, General Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2010

I deeply apologize for any failures on our sales group's part. We know how difficult it would have been to get your sports team in over the weekend that I think you were looking for.

Unfortunately, we cannot find the sales manager who was dealing with your request.
We try to solve every group request n 24 hours as we know how important your sport team coming to Bend is for you and Bend.

In future, please just call me and I will get our Sports Team Sales Manager working with you right away.

Thanks for the time you took to comment,
Rocky Adrianson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.8 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
560 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#14 of 44 in Bend
458 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
2.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverhouse on the Deschutes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverhouse on the Deschutes

Address: 3075 N. Business 97, Bend, OR 97703-7511 (Formerly The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $132 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverhouse on the Deschutes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Deschutes River runs through the property and has recently completed $10 million dollar renovation in 2016. Our spacious guest rooms and suites have river or property views. A great location with just minutes from downtown Bend. Relax in our indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub or stroll along our scenic river trail. You can even fish for trout right outside your room. At night, cozy up in your spacious accommodation and order room service. Indulge at Currents, our restaurant featuring unique Pacific Northwest cuisine and outdoor patio overlooking the Deschutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverhouse on the Deschutes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverhouse Hotel Bend
Riverhouse Hotel Bend
Riverhouse Resort Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing