We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed for a work related event but I did take my husband and we LOVED the room, the king room was spacious and the bed was so cozy!! The room sat right on the river!! The room was clean, the amenities were delightful and the staff was excellent! We can't wait to return and bring the kids!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AddieCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

It's our extreme pleasure to be able to share the comforts of The Riverhouse with you, and we're so happy to hear that your stay was a relaxing and enjoyable one. The natural environment of our property lends an added element that's nearly impossible to come by, and we're happy that it and our services lent to your exceptional stay. We'd love to host you again, and we look forward to the return of your and your family. Many thanks again for your time and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 945 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

From the moment you arrive until the time you depart you're surrounded by a beautiful and calm scenery. I had the river view from my back deck and it was unbelievable. The staff is knowledgeable, helpful and goes above and beyond. The room was comfortable and very clean. I highly recommend staying here and I know I'll be back!

Thank you for a wonderful stay Riverhouse Hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travler_503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We're so happy to have provided you with an all-around exceptional visit to our property. It's a pleasure to be able to share the serenity of our environment and the attentive hospitality of our team with you, and we're happy to hear that these came together for an inviting and comfortable stay. We look forward to your return and to sharing even more of our services with you, and we hope that you'll reach out again in the near future. Thanks again for your visit and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a riverview room with fireplace which costs a little more but from reading some other reviews was definitely worth it. Nice private balcony to relax and watch or listen to the river. We left the sliding door open at night and fell asleep to the sound of the river. The room had a couch and large TV, microwave and frig. There were sinks and vanities both in the bathroom and outside. Always a plus for us. The bed was very large and very comfortable. The room was tastefuly decorated and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. They changed some of the dishes each morning so it wasn't the same breakfast every day. It was not all cereals and pastries but a full hot breakfast with great variety. We received coupons for the bar upon check-in so enjoyed a glass of wine alongside the river after a day of driving. There is a shopping area across the street and other restaurants within walking distance. We were only there three days but would have liked to stay longer. We'll be back next time we are up that way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogeysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thanks for choosing our Riverhouse Hotel and for taking the time to share such exceptional feedback with us. We're so happy to have shared the natural beauty of our property with you, and we're delighted that our services exceeded the mark. We aim to provide a relaxing escape for each of our guests, made better by an incomparable breakfast to start you on your way, and we're happy to have accomplished this during your visit. Thanks again for your time and review; we hope to see more of you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

A good and clean motel five minuets from downtown Bend. Some shopping nearby. The restaurant is very good located just by the riverside. I think they have the best complimentary breakfast we've ever had in the US (being from Sweden and used to sturdy breakfasts). Nice pool. Calm neighborhood.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

We're thrilled to have been able to host your stay in Bend, and we're glad to have won you over with our site and services. We're hugely proud of our offerings and the beauty of our environment, and it's a pleasure to have shared these with you. We'll certainly pass your praises along to our restaurant team, and we hope that you'll think of us if you return to the area. Many thanks for your stay and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Came for a conference - I liked being so close to the event. The river going through the property was cool - as is the log cabin on the banks across from the restaurant.

The room was nice and clean, with big tv, nice fridge and a comfy bed. I felt welcome and at home.

I enjoyed that they had both indoor and outdoor pools/hot tubs - especially now that the temps at night are a bit chilly.

I'll definitely come back again.

Also - the conference center is amazing - great place for an event.

Room Tip: Riverfront rooms are nice, but I had no complaints overlooking to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to share the warmth and comfort of our property. We go to great efforts to ensure that The Riverhouse is welcoming throughout, and we're so happy to hear that it brought relaxation and enjoyment to your travels. We'd love to share more of it and our outgoing hospitality with you in your travels to come, and we hope that you'll reach out again the next time you're in the region. Many thanks again for your stay and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

It is a great location in Bend. Close to alot of shopping and restraunts, yet feels out of town. A nice view of the river and trails to walk. The room was large, bed comfortable, very little outside noise and a great wood burning fire place.
But... there was 1 chair to sit in, no couch or love seat. Rooms need updating for the price and jacuzzi jets didn't work. It would have been a fantastic room if there was an actual place to sit and unwind. Theres this huge room without even a table to sit at. Very sparce on the furnishings. We were really mixed about this room. They have such potential!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review to review the secluded comforts of our family run property. We're thrilled to have been able to afford you with a comforting and quieted stay, all the while providing you with the ease of access to nearby attractions and amenities. With that, we also appreciate your attention to the details of your room, and we will certainly take this feedback into consideration as we move forward with our continued upgrades. Feedback like yours is invaluable to our operations, and we hope that you'll return again soon to experience more of our continued growth and evolution. Many thanks again for your stay and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room overlooking creek had fireplace and fabulous view, was comfortable, clean and fine, if as noted by other reviewers in need of refurbishing. Opening the door to the balcony to oversee the creek and hear the water was NOT a good idea. Noise of air conditioning/heating equipment for hotel and adjacent rooms swamped the view. Kept it closed. Otherwise, hotel seemed well run, convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for "river view" but don't expect to open the door and enjoy quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaktLosGatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We can never thank our customers enough for staying with us, and many for returning to become our "Extended Family". I want to personally say thanks to you, and I appreciate your feedback. We definite are in that marvelous time of the year, when you might need A/C in the day, but heat at
night: the good old, high desert weather. Our P-TAC units are enclosed to limit some of the noise, but we definitely need to take a closer look on behalf all our guests and to avoid concerns in the future. We are one of few true family run hotels in the region, and we appreciate your kind comments about our management. We hope that your travels bring you back to Central Oregon soon. Thanks again for your stay and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
4.8 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
577 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,244 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.1 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverhouse on the Deschutes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverhouse on the Deschutes

Address: 3075 N. Business 97, Bend, OR 97703-7511 (Formerly The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $99 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverhouse on the Deschutes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Deschutes River runs through the property and has recently completed $10 million dollar renovation in 2016. Our spacious guest rooms and suites have river or property views. A great location with just minutes from downtown Bend. Relax in our indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub or stroll along our scenic river trail. You can even fish for trout right outside your room. At night, cozy up in your spacious accommodation and order room service. Indulge at Currents, our restaurant featuring unique Pacific Northwest cuisine and outdoor patio overlooking the Deschutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverhouse on the Deschutes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverhouse Hotel Bend
Riverhouse Hotel Bend
Riverhouse Resort Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing