We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Motel(Bend)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$156
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$168
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$167
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveler rating
457
281
123
76
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
457
281
123
76
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe rivera river view roomsliding doorindoor poolbreakfast buffettwo sinksnice roompotatoesnice place to staybed was comfortableshort drivecentral oregondowntown bendgolf courseroad tripcurrents
Filter
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 986 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is the perfect place to relax. Clean comfortable rooms. Get up and have a free (full buffet breakfast) to start your day. For dinner, I think one of the finest resturaunts not only in Bend, but througout the country. The food is excellent and the service is fantastic. Very friendly people. Treated like a VIP everytime I've stayed. I'm really trying to express that when you come to Bend, please do yourself and friends a compliment by staying here. You won't be disapointed. Kirt E. West

Room Tip: Just one thing, try to remember the people at the Riverhouse are constanly trying to make everybody feel like a VIP. But there are exceptions.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thanks for being a guest and advocate of our Riverhouse Hotel and for taking the time to review us with such acclaim. It's a huge pleasure to be able to share our property, services and incomparable serenity with guests like yourself, and we're thrilled to hear that your experience was an exceptional one. We'd love to have you back at your next earliest convenience, and we hope that you'll reach out as you make return trips to the region. Thanks so much for your time and stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights while touring central oregon. The premises are lovely. All rooms have private balcony/patio. Some overlook the river. The rooms are decorated like home. Not your typical motel feel. Very well maintained. The complimentary breakfast is a full buffet. Excellent. Full bar and restaurant on the river and many restaurants nearby. Definitely the Bend Oregon place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thanks for being a guest and enthusiastic reviewer of our Riverhouse Hotel. It's a pleasure to be able to share our world class services and the serenity of our natural environment with you, and we're happy to hear that your visit was a memorable and enjoyable one. We'd love to have you back at your next earliest convenience, and we hope that you'll reach out as you plan return trips to the area. Thanks again for your time and review; we look forward to seeing more of you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The rooms are disappointing in this hotel. Definitely needs an update and redo. Feels like a Holiday Inn back in the 70's. Sliding door would stick, needed to arm wrestle it to get it open.
View is incredible. The river meandering outside the balcony with birds, chipmunks, etc.
Lots of trees. Wall are thin but noise level was not too bad. The service is great and immediate. They try their best with this old dinosaur of a hotel. The breakfast was delicious. There was a large terrace overlooking the river to eat in bliss.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjfkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for being a guest of The Riverhouse Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Guest feedback is invaluable in helping us to improve and grow, and we thank you for sharing yours with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the attentive services and scenic views of our property; they're truly unmatched. With that, we're sorry to hear that our facilities fell short of your expectations. We are an admittedly older in our bones, but we are continuing renovations and upgrades all across our property, and we hope that you'll reach out to us down the road to share in our continued evolution. It would be our pleasure to host you again, and we hope to hear more from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights with our dog. Hotel is dog friendly, but the restaurant is not, which was a disappointment. Guide to places to eat listed only 1 dog-friendly restaurant, which seems silly given how dog friendly Bend is supposed to be. A little extra effort to research and list such restaurants would have saved us a lot of trouble. We stayed in an updated river view room. Worth the extra money to fall asleep to the sound of the river and frogs. Despite update, screen door was old and hard to open/shut and had a tear. Luckily bugs were not a problem for us. Overall the experience was above average, but not superb.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is an older hotel, but they've been replacing carpets and enough updates have been done so that it doesn't feel like an old Best Western. It sits right on a beautiful piece of the river and you can open your sliding glass door for a lovely view and the sounds of the bubbling water.

The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Also - the restaurant that was attached, Crossings, was fabulous ~ offering outdoor seating right on the river and fabulous food.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are optimal.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thanks you for feedback. Our LEED Certified Convention Center is one of the best in the state, the technology is cutting edge, and as you mentioned, we host many of the larger conventions that are held in the state. Your comments about the Hotel are appreciated and do point out a unique quality of our property. We have over 24 room types with many amenities, including units that have a Condo feel. These units are requested by many of our families, and ski groups during the winter season, but as you mentioned, they can certainly have a different feel for a single traveler. Our Convention Center opened in 2007, and it is designed with a "Rustic" feel, like the Hotel, although our Hotel is Mature, and it certainly has a Lodge feel. I hope that your travels bring you back to Bend in the near future because we would love to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews