We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for a week while visiting relatives in Bend. Very large comfortable rooms. Our queen suite had a very comfortable queen bed, equally comfortable murphy bed and a small fully equipped kitchen. Free breakfast buffet was included. Everyone is super friendly but this is Bend and that tends to be the norm. The hotel is located along the main road but we didn't hear any traffic, just the roar of the river which provides a beautiful view. The hotel is not really within walking distance of downtown on snowy day but it is very close to drive. It is a bit further away from Mt. Bachelor than some of the other Bend hotels but is has the best rooms out of the ones I have stayed in.

Room Tip: River view rooms are a bit more and the river can be loud
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellicottcitytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thank you for a great review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and time at the Riverhouse. We appreciate your feedback, and comments! Please join us again soon, we would love to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
There are newer reviews for Riverhouse on the Deschutes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 899 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

Beautiful river view room even with 10 inches of snow! Fireplace in the room was a nice way to end the day! A murphy bed was quite comfortable for our teenage son. The breakfast buffet was better than most complimentary hotel breakfasts and the staff providing breakfast could not have been more polite. Great central location with a pool (indoor) and work-out area. Hotel is a little older with a little wear that is obvious but the hotel is very clean. A fridge, micro-wave is in the room and room service is available. I would stay in the river view room again....

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room otherwise you are looking at parking lots!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and that your family was comfortable. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at The Riverhouse for two nights, one of which was my birthday. The setting is beautiful and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. We had a room with a fireplace and river view which I highly recommend. The staff was extremely friendly and I even got a Happy Birthday call. Because it was my "special" day we were able to reserve the table next to the fireplace in the lounge. Loved it!
For those who also appreciate a great dessert, don't pass up The Chocolate Sack!

Room Tip: River view rooms are fantastic. Can't wait to stay in the summer so we can have the window open...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broomryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and time in Bend! It sounds like you truly took advantage of what the Riverhouse has to offer, and we appreciate the time you took to provide us with your feedback. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night. The Riverhouse was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable! We loved the service at the lounge/bar. Very nice and polite. The free continental breakfast was very good and hot. We enjoyed staying there. Also a good thing we found out is pets are welcomed.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the river make sure and ask for it. It's a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeebaSiletz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and were able to take advantage of our pet friendly accommodations! We hope that you'll join us again at the Riverhouse Hotel & Convention Center. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Riverhouse Hotel this past September for only one night. We were disappointed with them, in that they booked us a room for the night, but when we wanted to stay over for a couple of additional days they more or less kicked us out because they had rebooked our room. Guess they are fortunate to have enough business that they can justify handling an established customer in that manner. Brings to mind the old adage... "a bird in hand is worth two in the bush". This was a new experience for us having never had that happen in all our travels across the world. That aside we had a very nice room with a small balcony overlooking the river and would have enjoyed staying a couple more days. They do have a nice complimentary breakfast at the Crossings across the river....accessed by a covered walk-bridge. We had dinner there when we arrived that night and then breakfast the following morning. I would say the breakfast trumped the dinner. We will stay there again and would recommend that you do as well.... just be sure to take care with your reservations because they are rather indifferent to you if you need to make a change.

Room Tip: The hotel industry is a service industry but don't expect these folks to go out of their way for...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXFARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize if you felt we didn't want or appreciate your business. This is certainly not the case, and we feel every guest is important and welcome at the Riverhouse. We hope to make this up to you on your return to Bend! We look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We are a family of five and stayed here two nights in October, in a family suite. The room, was clean,spacious and comfortable. We looked right out on to the river which was lovely. The breakfast buffet was ok but dinner was great. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. A nice place to spend time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for a terrific review! We are pleased to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Riverhouse. We hope to see you again soon, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed at the Riverhouse for a conference and had an upper level river view room with sitting area which was very nice. The sound of the river was wonderful. The food at the conference, catered by the Rivershouse, was amazing - fresh and healthy. The hotel is near a golf course and a beautiful running trail. And the price was very reasonable. I thought it was a great value.

Myrnie D

Room Tip: Get a river view room. Avoid rooms facing the parking lot.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return. We hope to see you in Bend, Oregon again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.8 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
559 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#14 of 44 in Bend
457 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
2.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverhouse on the Deschutes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverhouse on the Deschutes

Address: 3075 N. Business 97, Bend, OR 97703-7511 (Formerly The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $132 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverhouse on the Deschutes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Deschutes River runs through the property and has recently completed $10 million dollar renovation in 2016. Our spacious guest rooms and suites have river or property views. A great location with just minutes from downtown Bend. Relax in our indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub or stroll along our scenic river trail. You can even fish for trout right outside your room. At night, cozy up in your spacious accommodation and order room service. Indulge at Currents, our restaurant featuring unique Pacific Northwest cuisine and outdoor patio overlooking the Deschutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverhouse on the Deschutes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverhouse Hotel Bend
Riverhouse Hotel Bend
Riverhouse Resort Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing