We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic Setting and a Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Riverhouse Hotel this past September for only one night. We were disappointed with them, in that they booked us a room for the night, but when we wanted to stay over for a couple of additional days they more or less kicked us out because they had rebooked our room. Guess they are fortunate to have enough business that they can justify handling an established customer in that manner. Brings to mind the old adage... "a bird in hand is worth two in the bush". This was a new experience for us having never had that happen in all our travels across the world. That aside we had a very nice room with a small balcony overlooking the river and would have enjoyed staying a couple more days. They do have a nice complimentary breakfast at the Crossings across the river....accessed by a covered walk-bridge. We had dinner there when we arrived that night and then breakfast the following morning. I would say the breakfast trumped the dinner. We will stay there again and would recommend that you do as well.... just be sure to take care with your reservations because they are rather indifferent to you if you need to make a change.

Room Tip: The hotel industry is a service industry but don't expect these folks to go out of their way for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXFARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize if you felt we didn't want or appreciate your business. This is certainly not the case, and we feel every guest is important and welcome at the Riverhouse. We hope to make this up to you on your return to Bend! We look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 911 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

We are a family of five and stayed here two nights in October, in a family suite. The room, was clean,spacious and comfortable. We looked right out on to the river which was lovely. The breakfast buffet was ok but dinner was great. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. A nice place to spend time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for a terrific review! We are pleased to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Riverhouse. We hope to see you again soon, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed at the Riverhouse for a conference and had an upper level river view room with sitting area which was very nice. The sound of the river was wonderful. The food at the conference, catered by the Rivershouse, was amazing - fresh and healthy. The hotel is near a golf course and a beautiful running trail. And the price was very reasonable. I thought it was a great value.

Myrnie D

Room Tip: Get a river view room. Avoid rooms facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return. We hope to see you in Bend, Oregon again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

You can't beat the location right on the river. Our ground floor room has the river 10 steps outside the patio door. Leave your patio door open slightly and the river provides stereo background music to read your book by.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for a great review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll join us again for a bite in our Crossings Restaurant. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have used the Bend Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center numerous times for meetings and catered events. The Convention Center is state-of-the-art and the catering is fantastic. The staff are friendly and efficient. The attendees at our meeting love this facility and are happy to come back time after time, as are we.

Room Tip: Try to get a room over looking the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for a fantastic review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services. We hope that you'll return again soon for future meetings and events or on your own for a relaxing vacation on the river. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

A great place to stay. Quiet. Clean rooms. Great view. Dogs stay free. Received a bottle of champgne for my birthday celebration. Close to a walking/running trail, golf course and shopping. Desk clerks were friendly and very helpful. Pools were clean. I did not smell like chlorine after getting out of my swim or hottub. Free full breakfast buffet in the morning. Very very good and lots of choices. Will definitely stay there next year on my birthday. Price for the room was great for October.

Room Tip: I liked the bottom floor since I had a dog. Made it easy to exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smartnorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for a fantastic review! We are pleased to hear we could make your birthday celebration memorable. We look forward to many more birthdays, and appreciate your loyalty to the Riverhouse. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Once again a wonderful stay at the Riverhouse. I visited with my two children and our nanny. Our nanny had never been to the Ruverhouse and it had been years since she had visited Bend. She had a wonderful stay. We even got to swim outside in early October!

Our room was fabulous right on the river and close to the pool. Very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverhouseHotelMgr, Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for such an excellent review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and truly thank you for your loyalty. We hope to continue providing you with quality service, and look forward to seeing you again and again in Bend! Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 44 in Bend
471 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
566 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,202 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverhouse on the Deschutes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverhouse on the Deschutes

Address: 3075 N. Business 97, Bend, OR 97703-7511 (Formerly The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $132 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverhouse on the Deschutes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Deschutes River runs through the property and has recently completed $10 million dollar renovation in 2016. Our spacious guest rooms and suites have river or property views. A great location with just minutes from downtown Bend. Relax in our indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub or stroll along our scenic river trail. You can even fish for trout right outside your room. At night, cozy up in your spacious accommodation and order room service. Indulge at Currents, our restaurant featuring unique Pacific Northwest cuisine and outdoor patio overlooking the Deschutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverhouse on the Deschutes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverhouse Hotel Bend
Riverhouse Hotel Bend
Riverhouse Resort Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing