We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My daughtr, husband and I stayed in a family room with full kitchen & 2 rooms. The living room had a 'Murphy' bed and the bedroom 2 queens. It overlooked the river. It was so peaceful to leave the doors open (we were on the second floor) with lots of fresh cool night air and the sound of the river. We just wish we'd had more time to spend there. We did not want to leave. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MtOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_riverhousehotel, General Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank for stopping by with us and taking a moment to recognize the friendliness of the staff and the pleasure of open doors and windows above a river.

Thank you. Please stop back again.
Rocky Adrianson, GM
Riverhouse Resort Bend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
There are newer reviews for Riverhouse on the Deschutes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

797 - 803 of 899 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

I found this property on-line while looking for a place to spend the night in the Bend area. We were more than pleased with what we found.

The room was larger than expected, nicely appointed, and with appropriate amenities. The pools (one indoor and one outdoor) were nice. The view of the Deschutes River was beautiful. The rate included a cocktail apiece at the bar, and a buffet breakfast. Dinning on the patio next to the river was delightful.

We will stay there again the next time we are in the Bend area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room next with a view of the parking lot. I later found out that a river-view room w...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_riverhousehotel, General Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for your comments about and value of our hotel in Bend and of our river view rooms overlooking the Deschuttes.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Rocky, GM
The Riverhouse Hotel in Bend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We have never been to such a great and relaxing place. Me and my fiance are used to staying in the hustle and bustle of bigger cities rather than a resort like this and had an awesome time. The sound of the stream running was really serene and added to the enjoyment of sitting on the patios. Our time there was a great change to the typical vacation we usually take. Allison was a very upbeat and always ready to help with all of our questions. Thanks again for such a great time. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelDudeDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_riverhousehotel, General Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thanks for staying with us for your Bend getaway for couples.
I will mention your kind comment to Allison.

With best wishes,
Rocky, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We booked two rooms last minute and were quite pleased with what we got.
The lady at the reception was also very friendly.
Especially liked the outside terrace on the river where we had an enjoyable and good meal, with a live band playing joyful music.
The only thing we didn't really like was the breakfast. The breakfast room was not clean, there was food on the floor and nobody cleaned it up.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_riverhousehotel, General Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us.
I will mention them to the live band and also as to the morning buffet room.
I will be following up with the team there.

Yours,
Rocky Adrianson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We enjoyed this property a great deal despite a very short stay. We arrived in the early evening and enjoyed a great dinner on the patio overlooking the river. My son and his bride joined us for a full-breakfast on the patio the next morning. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetBlue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_riverhousehotel, General Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear Guests,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience here and got a chance to have your free breakfast on the patio overlooking the Deschuttes.

I look forward to welcoming you all back,
Rocky, GM
Riverhouse Hotel in Bend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Staying at the Riverhouse Resort was a vey pleasant experience. The property is neat, clean and easily accessed. Our room was well appointed and spacious. The patio over looked the pool. Eating our meals on the balcony at the restaurant was a treat and the Deshutes river provided a lovely backdrop.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocklvr03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_riverhousehotel, General Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Thank you for your very kind comments about our spacious and well appointed rooms, the restaurant terrace that overhangs the river, and the easy access.

We look forward t your return.

Yours,
Rocky, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed four nights at The Riverhouse Resort during a road trip around Oregon. This hotel was, by far, the best value. Housekeeping is impeccable and all staff super friendly.
We had a river view king bed room with a balcony. Although it was a very busy time of year and there were lots of families staying there, we were never disturbed by any sounds. The hot breakfast buffet was very good--almost anything one would want and the complimentary cocktail from the lounge was great for enjoying on our deck. Even though this is an older style facility, it is well maintained, very convenient to everything in Bend, and we would happily return when in the area again.

Room Tip: Ask for the building which contains rooms 150 or 250
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twohumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_riverhousehotel, General Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Thank you for your comments about great value here during your trip.

I will pass on your comments about the housekeeping to the team there and the chef about your pleasure in the free breakfast buffet.

With thanks,
Rocky Adrianson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.8 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
559 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#14 of 44 in Bend
457 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
2.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverhouse on the Deschutes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverhouse on the Deschutes

Address: 3075 N. Business 97, Bend, OR 97703-7511 (Formerly The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $132 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverhouse on the Deschutes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Deschutes River runs through the property and has recently completed $10 million dollar renovation in 2016. Our spacious guest rooms and suites have river or property views. A great location with just minutes from downtown Bend. Relax in our indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub or stroll along our scenic river trail. You can even fish for trout right outside your room. At night, cozy up in your spacious accommodation and order room service. Indulge at Currents, our restaurant featuring unique Pacific Northwest cuisine and outdoor patio overlooking the Deschutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverhouse on the Deschutes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverhouse Hotel Bend
Riverhouse Hotel Bend
Riverhouse Resort Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing