We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bend
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at other Super 8's on our trip to Tucson and home again. This one was the best. We had some problems at one of them but everyone was friendly at the others. (Klamath Falls where we've stayed before) and Oceanside, CA.The rooms were especially nice. We had a dog who was most welcome. It was snowing when we got there and check in was quick. Also, because of the snowstorm had trouble finding your location and Mike stayed on the line with me until we finally got the right location!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 491 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Darbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We got to Bend late and after driving in a snow storm for 200+ miles we needed a room.
Found this hotel and knew Super 8 was a good place to stop at. Arriving at mid night so it was too late to use the hot tub and pool but they sure had a nice looking spa.
We tried to use key card 5 times and it would not let us in so the front desk had to come and let us into our room, where we found a clean room. Bed was older and a bit hard but it was good enough for us. Clean room had no bad smell and a good price too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

When I go to the dr. And especially if I'm having a treatment ,I just need a quiet,dependable place to rest. Sometimes family comes with me and they can play in the pool or walk down the bike path,or out to eat or shop within a walking distance. My therapy dog is welcome...there is tea and yogurt at the breakfast. Room is clean and has no Oder of any kind,including cleaners...this motel fits what I need in this circumstance

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alisha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Redd-9577
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#27 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#30 of 44 in Bend
763 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
485 reviews
3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend
2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bend

Address: 1275 SE 3rd St. or Business 97, Bend, OR 97702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $67 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 3rd St./Business 97 just minutes from Downtown Bend, Old Mill District and Les Schaub Amphitheater. 25 miles to Mount Bachelor, Free Hot Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, Heated Indoor Pool & Hot Tub, Free WIFI, Satellite TV with movie channels, Guest Laundry. Large vehicle & truck parking is available. A number of restaurants within walking distance include Burgers & Brewpub, Hideway Sports Bar, Japanese Steakhouse, Dang's Vietnamese, Mcdonalds & Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bend Hotel Bend
Bend Super 8
Bend Super Eight
Super Eight Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing