We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, centrally located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bend

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Bend
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   849 NE Third Street, Bend, OR 97701 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn, Red Lion Inn Bend South)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    155
    144
    77
    51
See reviews for
180
146
47
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bend
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The furniture was a little beat up. The shower ran only warm water. Not hot. The bed was comfortable and the hot breakfast was nice to have.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Not a very good value, unfortunately. The staff was very friendly overall, and breakfast was great, but we weren't happy with the room quality for the price we paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Russ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I checked into this property and the GM checked me in. He admitted to me that the air conditioners were breaking in the motel and that he had to take one from the guest room for the office because he wouldn't be without one. I went to the room and tried to be open minded after seeing the awing falling off, a hole in the roof, and a pool covered with a layer of slim. What makes me upset isn't just that this place needs a complete renovation, but they are charging the same rate as hotels/motels in the area that are taking care of their properties. I had a severe allergy attack after being in the room for 5 mins due to the dust and dirt. I was afraid to sit on anything, the place likely hasn't been upgraded except for the TV. I would rather have a newer toilet seat and bed than a flat screen tv when paying $120/night. After taking my inhaler several times I decided I couldn't stay here. I went to the front desk waited until there were no other patrons in the front office and explained my situation to the General Manager, whose response was simply I won't refund you and good luck to you hun! I wasn't really surprised by this as he himself was an accurate representation of the property. If this place was charging $40/night then I would have expected what I saw, but not the going rate of other motels which are a million times better. I went down the street to Bend Inn and Suites and so should you if your considering this awful place. I would have rather slept in my car then give my money to this motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our SNAFU was in booking. I had booked the room in October for a July stay and was charged in October, however the room was not booked. We were in Bend for the Sisters Quilt Show and there were 3 other events in the area as well. Everything was no-vacancy. The Manager, Kevin, started looking through our booking source to find out what had happened. He found the mistake, got us a room, reversed the second charges and made sure we had a pleasant stay. The room was fine, the amenities were great and the breakfast was really nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#28 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#7 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#21 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bend

Property: Days Inn Bend
Address: 849 NE Third Street, Bend, OR 97701 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn, Red Lion Inn Bend South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Bend Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing