We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Bend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Bend
Ranked #34 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good value as we road-tripped from Seattle. Clean, quiet, and walking distance (0.5 miles or less) to downtown brew pubs and shops. There was a nice hot breakfast included in the continental breakfast in the morning. The staff was friendly. I'd recommend staying here if traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichterE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    175
    162
    97
    64
See reviews for
211
166
55
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our room was in dire need of a face lift. It does not appear that anyone checks the cleanliness of the rooms. The location was okay and centrally located in the center of town. Breakfast was good. I expect better from Days Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobPeckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

Kimberly, ID
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for the money. Rooms are clean, free wifi, fridge, microwave, convenient location..it doesn't get any better for the price. Located near Old Mill District with lots of restaurants and a theater. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip through Bed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was disappointed in this particular Days Inn. They advertise with a big sign that they have free high-speed internet access, but most of the time the access was so slow my browser timed out, and I was unable to access the internet at all. When I called the reception desk to ask what was wrong, the desk clerk just said, "When there are lots of people on the network it gets slow. Sorry." Also, the water pressure for showers was pretty low, so taking a shower was a mediocre experience too. The hotel was fairly clean, but overall I'd say that the amenities are lacking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#30 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#13 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bend

Property: Days Inn Bend
Address: 849 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4705 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn, Red Lion Inn Bend South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Bend Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing