We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodations for the price!”
Review of Days Inn Bend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Bend
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good accomodations for the price!”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

As this was a Days Inn, I wasn't expecting anything special - just a place to get some rest my head in between skiing and snow shoeing around Bend. The room was generic as would be expected, but had some nice perks like a fridge. The complimentary breakfast has a good assortment, like eggs and donuts. Plus, they have complimentary soup in the evening too. The hotel is on 3rd street amid strip malls and big box stores, but a close walk to the more historic downtown area, where there seems to be a brew pub on every corner. And I couldn't complain about the $60 per night rate!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdvanvalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    208
    180
    117
    72
See reviews for
247
190
61
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

On a last minute stay we were pleasantly surpirised by the fantastic service at days inn. The check in was easy, friendly and the right price. The hotel is dog friendly and has the continental breakfast and hot tub we needed!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredenburgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Days Inn is clean, comfortable and reasonable. My husband and I visit Bend several times a month. This motel is convenient to downtown. The rooms are large, which is great, because we usually have a lot of gear which needs to dry out overnight. They provide a decent complimentary continental breakfast of cereal, waffles, bagels and fruit. We select our accommodations based on cost and comfort. This hotel provides both. Bring your swimsuit. There is a hot tub to loosen muscles after a day of skiing.

Room Tip: Downstairs if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank numbercruncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night while road-tripping through. We got in around 1am and the guy was really nice and helpful.

The room was OK. The bed was decent and smelled clean. There was a fridge, nice TV, luggage bench, couch, breakfast table, hairdryer, and coffee maker in the room. The shower was nice.

However, the room itself had a definitive funk. It kinda smelled like old cigarettes and faint cat urine. I must note that I'm pregnant and therefore have a heightened sense of smell but my husband smelled it too. You get used to it though after about 15 minutes.

The walkway at the end of the bed was very cramped since the desk chair didn't fit in the desk. There might have been a foot of walking room there.

The complimentary breakfast looked edible but we only grabbed some bananas and then ate breakfast next door at Taylor's. They give a discount to guests of Days Inn. It was really really really delicious.

The staff at check out was really nice and one guy talked like Donald Duck to make my toddler laugh.

I assume they allow pets since I saw multiple dogs come out of the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneauAlaskanMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This Days Inn is one of the best!! We just stayed there Jan. 2012 and this time we had a lovely surprise. They had just had several days of lots of snow and guess what they offered from 508 in the evening!? Chili!! So my husband and I didn't have to go out in the cold for dinner, we just sat in the nice breakfast room and had chili, crackers, oranges and watched a little T.V.
They also provide a wonderful breakfast of eggs,waffles,sausage,juice, rolls, cereal, fresh fruit and excellent coffee. Besides that, they have a free newspaper, excellent beds and many channels on the TV. Lots of hot water...wow!! and all of this for 52.00 plus tax. You won't be sorry if you stay at Bend's Days Inn!! The man behind the counter when we checked in , in the afternoon was so helpful. Oh, yes....they also have a computer for guests to use.

Room Tip: We asked for a ground floor and the request was honored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

It is hard to find any major faults with Days Inn, Bend. I have stayed at this location a couple of times on my trips out to Bend and it is a good value. The rooms are clean, the staff is nice, and the rooms provide the basic things you need to stay for a couple days.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

After staying here for s second time I am quite pleased with what you get for the price. The rooms are adequately cleaned and the property is in a very convenient location. Breakfast is nothing special but it does help to save on costs when travelling. They also are offering a complimentary nightly soup.Staff has always been very friendly and helpful. Will be staying here again soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#30 of 44 in Bend
118 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#11 of 44 in Bend
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 44 in Bend
129 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bend

Property: Days Inn Bend
Address: 849 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4705 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn, Red Lion Inn Bend South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Bend Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing