We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pine Ridge Inn
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had a great one-night stay (and wish it it were more!). From the very professional and friendly arrival until breakfast on the patio over the river the next day, we were treated to first-class accommodations. All the common areas (grounds, lobby, breakfast room, interior halls) are clean and well appointed. The room was clean, quiet, tastefully decorated and had all those little things you come to expect at a high-end hotel. However, the price doesn't scream "high-end."
You will enjoy your stay here. One caution, don't eat at the brewery on the corner. There are many more places to go in Bend that are far better.

Room Tip: Although we did not have a view of the river, we felt that the outdoor patio was still very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    66
    20
    13
    2
See reviews for
61
187
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukie,OR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel I wanted to stay at for my birthday was full. My husband booked this hotel instead and I'm so glad he did. This place is even better. We were even upgraded to a room with a great view of the Deschutes River with no additional costs. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room was marvelous with a separate bedroom and a fantastic view from the deck. The place was spotless. A delicious hot breakfast is even served to you at your table. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooper37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
75 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Coming from the south it's very easy to miss this hotel since the sign is inexplicably centered behind a bush. Then when you get there, the primary sign for the hotel is not anywhere near the front desk (they could use an orientation consultant). Easy check-in and very nice large room with patio facing the Deschutes River (more on that later). My wife thought the traffic noise on the patio was annoying. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Breakfasts had a set menu and were too fattening for us so every morning we requested something different and the nice staff was able to comply. Temperature was in the high 90's and we were crying for a non-exsistent pool. Instead we walked down to the River and took brief swims in very cold water (kept us cool for the next hour or so).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were driving from Lake Tahoe to Cannon Beach and wanted to breakup the drive and visit some friends in Bend. I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. After staying in national chain hotels, this one was a breath of fresh air. It was charming/quaint, small (about 40 rooms), the free breakfast was handmade from scratch and more bed and breakfast than diner buffet. The location was excellent, just above Old Mill town with a view of the Deschutes. The Deschutes Brewery was a couple blocks down on the same street. Easy access to everything and far enough off the main road where it was a bit secluded and quiet.

Room Tip: Upgrade to at least a King View Suite so you get a private patio and a view of the Deschutes River o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rennil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
189 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel is a great choice for us AARP types! LOL. It's very close to Old Mill and upscale Bend areas but not expensive or over-run by small children. Probably because there is no pool! They have very nice spacious rooms with good beds and sitting areas. I did not hear anything at night even though there is a traffic circle nearby. Had dinner at the Cascade Lakes pub, which is a two minute walk across the street. Staff was very pleasant and helpful with directions and suggestions. The included breakfast is a notch above the chain hotels and the coffee was actually very good as opposed to some of the chains undrinkable swill. I thought it was easy to find and took a walk down by the river to take in the local culture. Will definitely stay here again next time in Bend.

Room Tip: River view rooms are available but if you have a bike like I did, you can stay on the other side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just spent 4 nights on a family vacation in Bend at the Pine Ridge Inn and I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Pine Ridge Inn. We had 3 spacious, well appointed rooms (or an "apartment" as my son called his room) overlooking the Deschutes River. The morning breakfasts were delicious, very convenient to town and walks to the river parks, and nice grounds. The real bonus here is the staff which was exceptional. The front desk staff could not do enough for us (with major shout outs to Sara, Jared and Amanda for all their help) and the folks who handled breakfast every morning were great, going so far as to prep and wrap breakfast for our kids who slept in one morning. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you can, make sure to get a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy G, General Manager at Pine Ridge Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Ira - it was great hosting you and your family here at the Pine Ridge Inn, you guys were a blast and glad you had fun visiting Bend. I think you guys did almost everything you can do in the area; from the Wanderlust canoe tours, brewery tours, and even fitting in the Steely Dan concert! Thanks again for staying with us and for the positive comments on our guest service, which we continually strive to enhance and improve the experience for all our guests. Keep in touch, and we hope to see you and your family again soon - maybe a winter trip to ski Mt. Bachelor!
Andy
541.389.6137
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Entry drive very long and you cannot see the hotel from the start of the drive....directions slightly difficult to understand....suites LOVELY....could sleep four because of Murphy bed in the room....totally separate sleep and TV areas....Jacuzzi tub and 2 person large shower....a tree-lined view of the DeShutes river and a sizeable patio with comfortable chairs and table....we will definitely return and stay there!

Room Tip: There are rooms and there are suites....the suite we stayed in was wonderful....on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.6 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 970 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#2 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge Inn

Property: Pine Ridge Inn
Address: 1200 Mount Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-3576
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#3 Family Hotel in Bend
#9 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among Ponderosa pines and overlooking the Deschutes River, the Pine Ridge Inn is an intimate, boutique hotel close to Mt. Bachelor, walking distance to the Old Mill District, and minutes from downtown Bend. All first floor suites feature king beds, queen sleeper sofas, with a living area and gas fireplace. Second floor suites feature a separate bedroom with king bed, queen Murphy beds, luxurious bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs, and living rooms with gas fireplace. Rates include daily locally sourced breakfast options as well as complimentary local wine or craft brews upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pine Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing