We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“difficult to find at first.....”
Review of Pine Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pine Ridge Inn
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Entry drive very long and you cannot see the hotel from the start of the drive....directions slightly difficult to understand....suites LOVELY....could sleep four because of Murphy bed in the room....totally separate sleep and TV areas....Jacuzzi tub and 2 person large shower....a tree-lined view of the DeShutes river and a sizeable patio with comfortable chairs and table....we will definitely return and stay there!

Room Tip: There are rooms and there are suites....the suite we stayed in was wonderful....on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 470 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

We spent a weekend in Bend and we chose Pine Ridge based on reviews. We arrived just before dusk on Friday night and were greeted and got our keys from a very friendly person at the front desk. The place is a little tough to find the first time, but we got there. Our room was great for three..spaceous and clean with a pullout couch. It has a great view of the river and our room was great for sunrise with a nice patio to just sit and read or watch folks on the river. We got help from the staff for finding restaurants, breweries and directions to get down to the river for beautiful walks along the river and to a very nice park nearby. We did not bring our dog this trip, but we did find out that they have one room for guests with dogs and that was the room in which we happened to be staying. They provided breakfast and have a couple of choices each day. The shower was pretty week, but that is the only complaint. The place over all was great and we will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Full disclosure: I did not stay at the Pine Ridge Inn. BUT really wanted to since the reviews of it are 99.9% wonderful and it looks awesome. I checked on their website for availability and it showed they had 4+ rooms available so I called, on a Monday, to make a reservation for the upcoming Saturday, since I wanted to make sure we got an upstairs room. The woman who answered the phone (whose name I won't reveal here) indicated that they had a 2-night minimum on the weekends (as do many hotels). I was disappointed since their website had no mention of this on their calendar page (as do many hotels). I was also disappointed that no options were offered - such as, "Please call back on Wednesday and if the rooms aren't booked, we'll offer you a one-night stay."
In addition, when I called right back, and asked to speak to the manager (to try to find if they would offer one-night stays at some point in time), I was told the manager wasn't in and no offer was made to take a message to have the manager call me back. Seems like if someone wants to talk to the manager it's because they have an issue and you'd take the extra step (is it REALLY and extra step) to take a message. Super disappointing and disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank LODuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy G, Manager at Pine Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Hello and thank you for your post in regards to your phone experience in trying to make a single night reservation with us here at the Pine Ridge Inn. We recently launched a new website and are still fine-tuning some of the verbiage, and agree that we do need to specify what time of year and days of the week that we require a 2-night minimum - so thanks for the feedback, we'll have this updated by the end of the day to eliminate any confusion moving forward. Also - sorry that I wasn't available when you requested to speak to the Manager, as I was out of country on vacation (thus - taking a message to have me call you back was not feasible). Luckily, our owners - Matt and Jessica, live here in Bend and are very involved with the property and day-to-day operations, and are available for any guest needs or issues, and will make sure the staff knows to reach out to them in my departure moving forward. Sorry you weren't able to book with us for a single night stay, but we hope we can accommodate you for a future visit to Bend. Thanks again for your post,
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This small property (Maybe 20 rooms?) is wonderful. We had a very large room on the first floor complete with a patio, table, and chairs. The staff was very nice and helpful. The highlight has to be the cooked to order breakfast we had each morning. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. The room and all public areas were spotless and well-appointed. My only complaint would be that the shower head was a little low and not as modern as the rest of the features.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a lovely time at the Pine Ridge Inn for the second time in the last few years. The room is spacious and extremely comfortable. Hot breakfast is fabulous. It is a healthy 1+mile hike to the Mill District shops, restaurants, movie theaters which we did at least 4 times. I can highly recommend the Pine Ridge.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the front desk. Also some construction in the near future may impact you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Had a wonderful, relaxing long weekend in Bend. Loved the hotel, had room on first floor facing river. We sat out there alot, enjoyed the view. There were people kayaking, paddleboarding, canoeing down the river, others running, biking and walking the dogs, very interesting. The room was great, fireplace, king size bed and great view. The breakfast was delicious and the front desk was welcoming and answered all our questions. We hope to come back soon, I would like to plan a sisters trip there also. Will be back!

Room Tip: I loved the river/canyon room. Checked out all the other type of rooms, they are all nice, but will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilceqd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel is pretty, the staff was great (especially Amanda the day clerk), and the setting is beautiful. But the new carpets reek, the river side is noisy, and our room had other problems, as well. You can see from my other reviews that I rarely complain. But this was the second-most expensive room we had on a 3-week driving trip, and it was the worst value. Here's our experience.

I requested no scented cleaning products, which they honored. Unfortunately, the room had new carpet and the fumes burned our eyes and irritated our sinuses. We were checking in early enough that Amanda (the very patient clerk) showed us all the other vacant rooms and gave us the one room with old carpet, and we were able to air out the scented cleaner smell. But the room (#101) was next to the ice machine whose noisy compressor ran all night. All the room's soaps and lotions were scented (fortunately, I had some Marriott body wash). Based on the TripAdvisor reviews, we did not expect a broken blind (the pleasant evening clerk eventually got it lowered, although not fixed) or a squeaky bed (at least the mattress was very comfortable). There was no grab bar in the shower/tub and no nonskid mat. And I do not understand why reviewers on Trip Advisor so highly recommend the river side: It looks serene, but when we opened the patio door to our river view room, we had constant traffic noise from the busy bridge across the Deschutes River. So much for Trip Advisor this time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy G, Manager at Pine Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Hello and thank you for your recent stay with us at the Pine Ridge Inn. We apologize that your experience and value at our property did not meet your expectations. Your arrival corresponded with our spring renovations and upgrades to the property, including new furnishings as well as the new carpeting throughout all the guest rooms as you mentioned. We did our best to ensure that these upgrades to our rooms, which are being done to increase the overall experience for all our guests, did not conflict with the guests staying this past week. However, again - we apologize that the experience based on your stay did not meet expectations and affected the overall value. We strive to continuously improve our offerings, and appreciate your feedback and have since fixed the blind that was not functioning properly in your room. Thanks again for your stay and comments, and hope you had a great time in Bend! Feel free to contact us directly if there's anything else we can do to assist moving forward or with a future stay.
Andy Goggins
General Manager
541.389.6137

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.5 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,208 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tetherow Lodging
Tetherow Lodging
#4 of 44 in Bend
574 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.9 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
493 reviews
1.0 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge Inn

Address: 1200 Mount Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-3576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bend
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#9 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $165 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among Ponderosa pines and overlooking the Deschutes River, the Pine Ridge Inn is an intimate, boutique hotel close to Mt. Bachelor, walking distance to the Old Mill District, and minutes from downtown Bend. All first floor suites feature king beds, queen sleeper sofas, with a living area and gas fireplace. Second floor suites feature a separate bedroom with king bed, queen Murphy beds, luxurious bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs, and living rooms with gas fireplace. Rates include complimentary local wine or craft brews upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pine Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing