We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, room and view... awful bed.”
Review of Pine Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pine Ridge Inn
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
1 review
“Beautiful hotel, room and view... awful bed.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We booked our room for our wedding night, with expectations for a fantastic night.

The hotel is beautiful, the room was beautiful. The bed was as hard as a slab of stone.

The sunrise was beautiful rising over the river and the free breakfast wasn't bad.

I've read that there are supposed to be pillow top mattresses there. Next time we travel, we'll ask about the beds before booking the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadleymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    87
    31
    13
    2
See reviews for
87
257
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
northern California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I really want to love this hotel. The location is away from the crowds of downtown, secluded from traffic, and on the beautiful, scenic river. Plus, there are walking paths nearby. Our room was very comfortable. Hotel staff, all of them, were friendly and agreeable. You can walk to a fun and pretty good brew pub across the street. Easy drive to everything else. Only a few quibbles made it less than perfect. Our fireplace didn't work, and though we notified the front desk, nothing was done and nothing said during our stay. Secure soap dispensers in the shower were annoyingly hard to use. On two occasions, coffee cups were left unwashed.
Breakfasts were simple, a bit repetitive, and the dining area is pleasant. I got the feeling they were understaffed but trying very hard.

Room Tip: Choose the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed one night at the Pine Ridge Inn while traveling through Bend, OR. The Inn was on the cliff above the Deschutes River and had a nice (though not private) patio overlooking the river. The accommodations were very nice and roomy with a step-down sitting area with gas fireplace in addition to the sleeping area. The service was friendly and the location ideal for a morning jog along the river. In fact, when I went out the front door for a morning run there was a mother and baby deer within about 10 feet of the entrance. Neither moved as I jogged by. Our only complaint was the advertised "hot homemade breakfast." When we arrived a half hour before the dining room was to close they were out of food and there was no place to sit in the too-small dining area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoppy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Wow! What a great find! It was in a nice quiet area, but close enough to downtown Bend. We had a large outside patio and a fireplace inside. We faced the parking lot, but it didn't matter because the rooms were so comfortable. If we go back to Bend, we will definitely be staying there again. The breakfast was simple and delicious.

They had fresh water and cookies to welcome us when we got there. Loved everything about this place.

Room Tip: Try to get a river view or on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeynieLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My partner and I spent a couple of days here while on vacation recently. Our room was spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. There were the usual luxuries one would expect in an upscale inn. We still felt, however, that the inn much like Bend itself, was rather sterile. It's located in an office park setting. Even the view overlooking the river was more "suburban office park or golf course like, rather than "natural." One final note... the breakfast was so underwhelming the first day ( a sliver of reheated cake, a frittata which was rubbery, and mediocre coffee, that my partner skipped breakfast the next morning. I was glad that it was Yom Kippur and had to fast anyway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdm8360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This accommodation was superior. An excellent king bed on raised first level with a step down into a large living room area. A large outside patio was an unexpected treat with beautiful view up and down the river. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. Both the wait staff and reception area were very courteous and accommodating.

Room Tip: Make certain one reserves a river view suite.....simply outstanding....plus a fireplace!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

What a great stay we had at the Pine Ridge Inn! We were greeted with the door being opened for us upon our arrival and it just got better from there. We dealt with several staff members and the service was second to none! We loved the rooms, the view, the area, the breakfast, all of that. But, it was the staff (Particularly Amanda, Chris, Karen and Samantha) that went above and beyond to engage in conversation, suggestions and assistance that made this place so amazing!

I would definitely recommend Pine Ridge Inn to anyone visiting Bend!!! We will return for sure!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a Canyon View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.0 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
551 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.5 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge Inn

Property: Pine Ridge Inn
Address: 1200 SW Mt. Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-3576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bend
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#9 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among Ponderosa pines and overlooking the Deschutes River, the Pine Ridge Inn is an intimate, boutique hotel close to Mt. Bachelor, walking distance to the Old Mill District, and minutes from downtown Bend. All first floor suites feature king beds, queen sleeper sofas, with a living area and gas fireplace. Second floor suites feature a separate bedroom with king bed, queen Murphy beds, luxurious bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs, and living rooms with gas fireplace. Rates include complimentary local wine or craft brews upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Pine Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing