We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous Hotel, Amazing Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pine Ridge Inn
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Gorgeous Hotel, Amazing Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

What a great stay we had at the Pine Ridge Inn! We were greeted with the door being opened for us upon our arrival and it just got better from there. We dealt with several staff members and the service was second to none! We loved the rooms, the view, the area, the breakfast, all of that. But, it was the staff (Particularly Amanda, Chris, Karen and Samantha) that went above and beyond to engage in conversation, suggestions and assistance that made this place so amazing!

I would definitely recommend Pine Ridge Inn to anyone visiting Bend!!! We will return for sure!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a Canyon View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    71
    23
    13
    2
See reviews for
68
208
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cleveland, ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our suite, which faced the river, was spacious, clean and so comfortable. We had been traveling all day and each of us took a deep breath when we arrived in our suite.Breakfast every morning was generous, hot, and delicious. Would stay here again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the river, the views are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioChris23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

If I could rate Pine Ridge Inn based on customer service I would give it a zero. We made a reservation for a room with a king bed, Murphy bed and a rollaway (we are traveling with our 19 & 22 year old children). We received a call this morning that the only rollaway that the Inn has was given to another guest, but they would work to rectify the issue by the time we arrived.

Upon arrival we were greeted by Samantha, her badge identified her as Hospitality Specialist (what a joke). She informed us that the rollaway was not available and nothing further could be done to honor their commitment to us. They used the rollaway to entice another guest into staying there even though it had been committed to us. Basically take it or leave it. Obviously trying to find a room in Bend this time year was impossible. Samantha was smug and unaccommodating. If one could provide a model for poor customer service she defined it. We asked to speak with a manger. Samantha reluctantly contacted her GM, Sheilah, who we were told would not have a telephone conversation with us. My wife subsequently spoke with Sheilah who's stated she was unaware that we asked to speak with her ( obviously her staff needs to educated about customer service).

Reluctantly management agreed to discount our bill 10%; after subsequent conversation regarding our experience we received a $60 refund. If we had failed to keep our commitment we would have been charged for the full night, but somehow the Inn's failure to keep their commitment is worth only 10%!!

For a customer service business the Pine Ridge Inn leaves a great deal to be desired. Not only did they not provide the reserved sleeping accommodations, but were smug and unapologetic about their mistake (so much for the customer is alway right, particularly in this case we there is no doubt about right or wrong). What ever happened to taking ownership for ones mistakes, if they had only done that I might have had a more favorable impression about this place. Given the attitude that was displayed by Samantha it is clear that customer service and hospitality is not a priority at the Pine Ridge Inn. Stay somewhere else when visiting Bend.....anywhere else!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank PugglePower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I'm a frequent visitor to Bend. I have stayed in most all the hotels here. This last trip was my first time to the Pine Ridge. Perfect hidden location and close to everything. Nice 15 min walk along the river to the Old Mill District. My suite was very spacious and had the perfect feel of Bend. Great beds, fireplace, and a nice view of the river. Free hot breakfast in the morning was very good. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. This hotel is by far my favorite to stay in Bend and I have already booked for the holidays...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is in a very good location a short drive from the centre of Bend and overlooking the river. We had an apartment with a balcony and a view of the river. The apartment was spacious with a separate bedroom and a pull down double bed in the lounge and the luxury of two wash areas. The welcome at reception by Amanda was excellent and she is a credit to the hotel and their overall attentive service. We would definitely stay here again and longer than 2 nights as there is a plenty to explore in this beautiful part of Oregon. There was a complimentary breakfast which was simple but perfect for travellers like us who prefer a lighter option.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights (2 adults, one 17 year old) in a Canyon View suite (King bed with step down living room and pull out sofa) which overlooked the Deschutes River. While there was a road down below, you really couldn't hear any noise from the cars driving by - they were far enough away which meant a peaceful stay whether in the room or out on the patio, which was surrounded by shrubbery. The room was tastefully decorated and had all the necessary amenities - very comfy bed, sofa bed (also comfortable), large bathroom with all toiletries/blowdryer. There was also a mini fridge in the room if you needed to keep anything chilled. Upon arrival, we were offered a complimentary glass of wine - which we fully took advantage of - and quite tasty I might add. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. In terms of location - and while you would still need a car to get around - the hotel was located within a 1 minute drive to a great pancake house for breakfast as well as a 5 minute drive to the old Mill district that had a myriad of stores (Banana Republic, Ann Taylor, Victoria Secret, etc.. . . and yes, some stuff for men as well ;-) not to mention an REI. Plus a 16 theatre cinema and several restaurants. The hotel is also very close to many of the state parks and trails in the area - within 15 - 20 mins, you're either in the mountains or enjoying the wonderful, forested hiking trails, lakes. All in all, a great stay and excellent hotel. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livetotravelToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Inn for 3 nights. We chose a basic King room not overlooking the river, we were not going to be there that much. I was surprised that our room had a nice sitting area with a table and 2 chairs outside of the French door from our room. That was a nice touch. It was hot and the room was nicely cooled upon our arrival. When the sun goes down it is amazing how the temperature cools down, seems like it was about 20 degrees cooler. Enough to need to put on another layer of clothing.

The inn only has 20 rooms and it seems like it has many different options on room types for the many different varied travelers. Could accommodate any type of number of groups traveling together it seems. So just tell them how many you have traveling with you and I am sure that they can figure out how to suit your needs.

Our room was quite large and well appointed. Really clean as well. It also had high ceilings, even on the first floor, which also made it seem bigger. I was surprised that we did not have more noise from the floor above being on the first floor. Never heard any one. I think that the only thing that could really have made our room a little more enjoyable would have been a coffee maker in our room and firmer pillows for side sleepers, or at least 2 out of the 6 pillows in room.

The staff was quite friendly upon being approached. Actually most of the time I never saw any staff. I do think that this place caters to more business type clientele though. I personally would have appreciated a card with information regarding time of breakfast, check out, wifi connection in our room, instead of having to ask. I had no idea that there was a happy hour reception either. Seems like if that was the case, we should have been invited upon check in, or could have been on that card I suggested above. That was ok though, we enjoyed drinking the local beer around town.

All in all, I was very happy with our choice. We found it to be a great location and centrally located to where we played (Mt. Batchelor area and northern Bend/Sisters). Yes, the entrance is a little bit tricky, but go figure in a town full of round-a-bouts!

Through reading the posts here on TA, I knew it was close to Cascade Brewing, (pretty good beer, food was average) but didn't realized it was right across the street, so we could walk! We did not access the trail to the Old Mill District, but I think that it would be a fairly easy walk. The Old Mill area is good for those who like to shop at the basic chains and there are restaurants as well. There are a few local places mixed into it too. We enjoyed the Fly casting course along the river there. It was lots of fun!

I would definitely stay again and recommend the inn to any one. It is a great choice for our stay while visiting the fun town of Bend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PurpleladyAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.0 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
2.0 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.6 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge Inn

Property: Pine Ridge Inn
Address: 1200 SW Mt. Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-3576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#3 Family Hotel in Bend
#9 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among Ponderosa pines and overlooking the Deschutes River, the Pine Ridge Inn is an intimate, boutique hotel close to Mt. Bachelor, walking distance to the Old Mill District, and minutes from downtown Bend. All first floor suites feature king beds, queen sleeper sofas, with a living area and gas fireplace. Second floor suites feature a separate bedroom with king bed, queen Murphy beds, luxurious bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs, and living rooms with gas fireplace. Rates include daily locally sourced breakfast options as well as complimentary local wine or craft brews upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pine Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing