We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay, slightly out of town location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pine Ridge Inn
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay, slightly out of town location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very comfortable and large room overlooking the car park, with possibly the highest bed I've ever slept in. The hotel is a short drive out of town and there isn't a huge amount going on in the immediate vicinity, although the walk along the river at sunset was lovely. The staff were really helpful, and even brought a coffee machine to the room for me late at night. Breakfast was lovely looking over the river, the cake was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWelshRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    71
    23
    13
    2
See reviews for
68
209
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were given a room on the first floor overlooking the Deschutes River. The fireplace was a nice touch and we were welcomed with cookies the first day and a cold bottle of water as we watched the river and park from our patio. Breakfast was very nice with juice, hot coffee, yogurt or oatmeal and a small hot dish...loved that little breakfast room that also overlooks the river.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were given a room on the first floor overlooking the Deschutes River. The fireplace was a nice touch and we were welcomed with cookies the first day and a cold bottle of water as we watched the river and park from our patio. Breakfast was satisfactory with juice, hot coffee, yogurt or oatmeal and a small hot dish. Access to the river walk was down one block and only five minutes away from the Old Mill District and Downtown. Great deal in Bend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trekduet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here three nights and had a wonderful stay. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the room was very comfortable with a patio over looking the river. Breakfast was included and there were choices. Fresh baked cookies were left by the housekeeping staff each day, also. The only drawback was the difficulty finding it, then finding where to go to check in. Better signage and lighting would be helpful.

Room Tip: Get good directions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Bend is one of our favorite places to visit, and we usually stay with family (my husband grew up in the city). But when we want to have more of a "vacation" experience, we always stay at Pine Ridge Inn. The value is amazing - the rooms are gorgeous (and huge!), and feel very luxurious. Everything feels clean and safe. We always get a great night's sleep. The included breakfast is always great. But the best part about this hotel is the staff.

So far we've stayed here twice, and both times we were blown away at the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Unfortunately, good customer service is hard to come by. Michael and his team at the front desk are amazing! On our last visit, we had brought some of our personal wine glasses to use in the room. They were mistakenly taken by room service and one got broken. The staff went out of their way to fix the problem after we let them know about it, and went out of their way to compensate us.

We love everything about this hotel, but the service and the good people are what keep us coming back.

Room Tip: The King Canyon Rooms have gorgeous views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This property overlooks the beautiful Deschutes River. We had a king suite room with a fireplace and sitting area. We also had a balcony that gave us an amazing view in both directions. For booking, definitely ask for a river view room as we feel it was worth evey penny. The staff is gracious and helpful. They have yummy coffee and offer a simple complimentary breakfast in the mornings such as hot cereal or yogurt parfait plus coffeecake and a side of sausage or bacon. The little dining room also has a nice view. We found the location convenient for all of our movement around Bend and we were happy to not be right in the heart of downtown as this place was quiet and only a 5 minute drive away from so much. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a river view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janzycor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed as a family at this hotel for just one night and came away knowing we needed to spend more time in Bend next visit. We were within walking distance to the rivier and many places to visit. The room was nice but we had a parking lot view, so nothing to write home about there. The jacuzzi tubs are great and the suite sized rooms were nice for our family of 4 to spread out in. The Murphy bed was a fun surprise for the kids, although I wasn't sure that it had been made up for our stay. Staff gave a great recommendation for dinner (Baldy's BBQ) which was a big hit with everyone.

We were there on a weekday and were too late for the complimentary breakfast which ends promptly at 9:00--I was disappointed that they couldn't have managed
to leave out some pastries and coffee and juice at least. We weren't phased by it as we wanted to get out and explore Bend.

Otherwise, it was a nice place with attentive staff, clean rooms. Probably would be a great place for business travel with the suite environment and nearness to most areas of Bend.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money to get a riverside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.0 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.6 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge Inn

Property: Pine Ridge Inn
Address: 1200 SW Mt. Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-3576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#3 Family Hotel in Bend
#9 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among Ponderosa pines and overlooking the Deschutes River, the Pine Ridge Inn is an intimate, boutique hotel close to Mt. Bachelor, walking distance to the Old Mill District, and minutes from downtown Bend. All first floor suites feature king beds, queen sleeper sofas, with a living area and gas fireplace. Second floor suites feature a separate bedroom with king bed, queen Murphy beds, luxurious bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs, and living rooms with gas fireplace. Rates include daily locally sourced breakfast options as well as complimentary local wine or craft brews upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pine Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing