We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful boutique hotel”
Review of Pine Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pine Ridge Inn
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique hotel”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the Pine Ridge Inn and wished we had more time there. The location is wonderful, right on the river. The balcony padio was large and we could sit and watch all of the activities on the river. The room was on 2 levels with a comfortable bed on the top level and a large sitting room with a gas fireplace on the lower level. The room and the entire property was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We will recommend this property to our friends and would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: Select a room with a canyon view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachbaby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    82
    29
    13
    2
See reviews for
83
252
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

A fabulous experience! Relaxing, comfortable and friendly service. Make sure to ask for a river view room!!! Off the beaten path from tourist infested Bend, i guess it is that time of year.
Breakfast menu a bit limited but what was served was freah and tasty. Loved the local teas available anytime slong with local beer and wines rhat are complimentary.

The soap ans shampoo was top of line, and we are from NYC, so this really held up to our picky standards. Hopefully we get back to Bend and stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Degalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My hubby and I were really nostalgic about the Pine Ridge because when we first got together we stayed here, but we are nostalgic no more. First thing we notice is the lack of updates of anything in the hotel in the last 15 years. Then the smell...like an old lady's house. The decor kind of feels that way as well. Then poorly grouted repairs in the bathroom. The bed used to be ultra plush pillow top. This bed we felt the springs all night, getting probably two hours of sleep. I guess i just expected more for what I paid per night. Sorry Pine Ridge but hubby and I are moving on...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank datraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, Manager at Pine Ridge Inn, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
I am sad that you have decided to "move-On!" I became the manager here at Pine Ridge Inn because I feel the same way as you once did, "really nostalgic". We strive to keep the old feel with regular, current improvements to give our guests our very best. With that in mind, I would be honored if you felt like calling me here, and letting me know which room you stayed in during your latest trip to Pine Ridge Inn. This would help me to give the needed attention to every detail to satisfy our guests!

Sincerely,

Rick Burke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

What a special place to stay.
After talking with the Stacey(the manager) and asking for a special room request of a view of the water set aside at a great price I was pleased to hear she was more then willing to accommodate.
We arrived and really were practically the only ones there. Which is great when you are looking for a quiet get away.
Upon arrival I find that we are not on the riverside and promptly ask Eric if we could move over to the riverside. He was GREAT and said yes.
I think I understood why she put us on the other side we had guest above us and so we heard them.Still having the river outside was a better choice for us.
Now onto the review.
We stayed two nights. We had beer brought to our room the first night also cookies and water were in the room for the first night too.
The breakfast was really good.
Bottom floor you hear the traffic (not enough to matter) but don't mind because of the amazing view of the river.
Fun watching people have fun and all the water activities down below.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat it has a really nice feel to it and the staff alone makes you feel like it is 5 star.

They sent a really nice Thank You card and I thought that was an extra special touch.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notofthisworld2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. cloud
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

What amazing accommodations in an amazing location! The room was wonderful...roomy yet cozy and comfortable, with all the amenities.

The private balcony overlooked the cliffs of the Deschutes River, and we spent several peaceful mornings drinking coffee and watching kayakers and paddleboarders on the river. There is easy access to the trails along the river.

The staff was great and helped guide us to the best activities and restaurants in the area. They never once steered us wrong! The room was clean, with complimentary beer, wine, snacks, and fresh cookies every afternoon.

Overall, Bend is a great place to visit, and staying at the Pine Ridge Inn is a fantastic way to enjoy central Oregon. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The rest rooms are river-view on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! Peaceful, with beautiful views, we enjoyed an easy jaunt down to the Deschutes along the river walk. The room was very spacious, had a nice gas fireplace, private deck and a comfortable king sized bed. We were offered complimentary water, beer, wine, snacks, fresh cookies and a made to order breakfast. We appreciated their use of refillable shampoo, conditioner and soap containers in the shower. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating and made us feel quite welcome. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olive K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls SD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We were taken by the solitude of the location and the setting above the river. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The staff was very accomodating and professional. We loved that we could walk from the hotel down to the river and enjoy the walking path right along the water. It was a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Get one looking out over the river. The road is right there too, but the view toward the smoke stac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
2.0 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
536 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge Inn

Property: Pine Ridge Inn
Address: 1200 SW Mt. Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-3576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#3 Family Hotel in Bend
#9 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among Ponderosa pines and overlooking the Deschutes River, the Pine Ridge Inn is an intimate, boutique hotel close to Mt. Bachelor, walking distance to the Old Mill District, and minutes from downtown Bend. All first floor suites feature king beds, queen sleeper sofas, with a living area and gas fireplace. Second floor suites feature a separate bedroom with king bed, queen Murphy beds, luxurious bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs, and living rooms with gas fireplace. Rates include complimentary local wine or craft brews upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pine Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing