We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I couldn't have asked for nicer place to stay”
Review of Pine Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pine Ridge Inn
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2011

It was my first visit to Bend, Oregon. Pine Ridge Inn is situated just above the river and seems secluded even though it is conveniently located to everything it seemed. I had a room overlooking the river. The room is bi-level with the sitting room and fireplace on the lower level and the bed, desk and bathroom area on the upper level. The room was in great condition with nice bed and furniture. The bathroom had shower/tub, toilet and a sink in one room and another sink and mirror area outside of that. Each day I received a cookie or brownie with a full bottle of water and the next day's forcast handwritten on a card next to my cookie. A breakfast was included. You sit at a table and select from items on that morning's menu. The food was delicious. Each evening there is wine and snacks as well. I had a chance to chat with other guests and enjoyed it ve ry much. I also recommend walking down to the river. There is a trail that goes along the river through the woods. I ran this trail every morning. It was beautiful. The staff was also extremely friendly. Overall - no complaints at all!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KreamGeorgetown_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 480 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2011

Beautiful, clean rooms and the most pleasant staff ever. Will definitely stay Pine Ridge again.

Only downside was that the heat would not regulate well. It was 30 degrees outside at night and our room temp was above 70 all night without heat on. We could not get the room temp below 71 degrees. We did not mention anything to staff as our stay was for just one night.

Room Tip: Ask for canyon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terica11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

The accommodations and the service was outstanding. The cooked to order sit down breakfast was very good. The complimentary beer, wine and snacks served to our room in the afternoon by the employees was a very nice touch. All of the staff were friendly and very helpful. We have placed the Pine Ridge Inn on our list of places to return to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60878Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Pine Ridge Inn is the ultimate destination. The first thing I noticed about our room is how quiet it was, it was peaceful for all 5 days. You have the option to be social for breakfast/happy hour, or they will be happy to bring it up to enjoy on your private balcony. Staff is SUPER friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: River view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinhpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

By far one of the better hotel experiences we've had, primarily because of the level of service. The hotel itself is a bit off the beaten path but is about 1.5 miles from downtown and from the mill district, easily accessible from walking paths. There is a small lobby but the staff are very informed, very helpful and accommodating. If they can do something for you (make reservations for dinner, heat your leftovers in the microwave, look up a walking path for you, set a table in the common room for lunch, etc), they will. And they never seemed bothered or irritated.
The room was one of the first floor rooms overlooking the river. It's a suite in the sense that there is a living room area and a bedroom area but they are connected. There is a private patio for outside seating overlooking the river. the bed is a large four poster and was very comfortable with ample pillows. The pull out couch was surprisingly comfortable for one adult to sleep on. It's somewhat firm. The room also has a fridge, a flat screen tv and a fireplace (that turns on and off with a switch). There is NOT a microwave, but the staff will heat things for you.
There is a common breakfast/seating area where you can read a book, have a cup of tea (great loose leaf teas are offered throughout the day as well as hot cider and cocoa and coffee) and where breakfast is served cooked to order each morning. Breakfast options are limited. You get two choices of entree, an egg dish and a carb dish, served with fruit and bacon or sausage. The disadvantage to this is there isn't cereal or toast or anything light and if you don't like the entrees, you don't have much choice. We thought both mornings the breakfasts were fine (mexican eggs and french toast one morning; cheese and ham scramble and banana pancakes the other morning) but they weren't spectacular. Again, the service is so good that you don't even care.
In the evenings wine and snacks are offered. When we were there, we were the only people staying there and they brought the wine and snacks to our room (they'll also give you a microbrew or asoda if you want)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Pine Ridge Inn. Our suite was well designed with a wall of windows overlooking the Deschutes River canyon. Although Bend is an outdoor wonderland, because of our peaceful and comfortable accommodations, it was equally pleasant to be indoors. The setting was very convenient with a walking path down to the river. The staff were very helpful with logistics and site-seeing information; they quickly attended to our needs. Breakfast is included and as an added bonus, our room came with a bottle of champagne and a glass of wine and crudites each evening.. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We loved our second floor suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Our stay at the Pine Ridge Inn was truly one of a kind experience, a beautiful quaint view of the Dechute’s River. The staff is very knowledgeable of the city and surrounding area (as this was our first trip to Bend); they listened to what your interests were and always had great suggestions. The rooms were clean, cozy, and always quiet in the evenings. We would definitely recommend for future stays. Thank you for the GREAT hospitality, we truly appreciated our stay! The Posterick's

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRTraveler1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.5 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,228 reviews
2 mi away
Tetherow Lodging
Tetherow Lodging
#4 of 44 in Bend
575 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge Inn

Address: 1200 Mount Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-3576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#3 Family Hotel in Bend
#9 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $161 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among Ponderosa pines and overlooking the Deschutes River, the Pine Ridge Inn is an intimate, boutique hotel close to Mt. Bachelor, walking distance to the Old Mill District, and minutes from downtown Bend. All first floor suites feature king beds, queen sleeper sofas, with a living area and gas fireplace. Second floor suites feature a separate bedroom with king bed, queen Murphy beds, luxurious bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs, and living rooms with gas fireplace. Rates include complimentary local wine or craft brews upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pine Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing