We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful spot for a confenece”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
norfolk, va
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wonderful spot for a confenece”
Reviewed August 25, 2007

we stayed at the mount bachelor village resort last week for 3 days for a conference. we rented one of the condominiums on the deschutes river. the view was spectacular and the location, peaceful. there was a hot tub on the porch. the condo was fully equipped with kitchen and washer/dryer. we certainly felt "at home" during our stay.

there are hiking trails accessible on the grounds of the conference center and there are numerous outdoor activities nearby.

the conference facilities were neat and comfortable. hopefully, we can return for another conference in the future.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no daily maid service
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler_orfva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    57
    25
    13
    6
See reviews for
102
73
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
amon8
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2007

We Loved it here. We traveled to Bend to vistit family and ended up staying at the Best Western one night because there was no other rooms available in town. Within 10 minutes my babies feet were black from the floor. We checked out first thing in the morning and drove around looking for another hotel. There was still not much available and some how we ended up getting lost and driving up Mount Bachelor. We were trying to turn around when we stumbled on the resort. I ran in just to check and they had a room available. It was definitly more then we were planning on spending, however after the ordeal the night before we were thinking CLEANLINESS over price. They were very accommodating at the desk and we got a great room with 2 bedrooms. My kids loved it. We wanted to spend more time there, but had to get back home. Before finding it we were very unhappy with our time in Bend and had we not found such a great place we may never thought of going back any time soon. We are now planning our next trip back and plan to stay here again.

  • Liked — Size
  • Disliked — Beds were not very comfortable
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2007

Our Family, including our 3 year old and one year old boys, stayed in a river view Mount Bachelor Village Condo for two weeks at the end of the summer.

Our first impression was fantastic. When we first arrived, we got in very late (3 am due to flight delays). We had called the front desk earlier that day to ask if there would be any place open when we arrived (expected at midnight) to buy milk for our baby. We were told "not to worry about it" that they would take care of it. I was nervous when we arrived, as we found nothing in town open at that hour. However, when we arrived at the condo and opened our refridgerator, we found that Mount Bachelor Village had indeed kept thier word. The staff had bought us donuts, milk, cheerios and gramcrackers. All to be sure our kids were comfortable. Much more than we had ever hoped. When we went to thank them the next day, and tried to reimburse them, we were not allowed. The staff paid for it themselves! Talk about going "above and beyond".

Our condo was clean, spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was well equiped, and the grill worked beautifully. We cook at the condo many nights, and ate dinner on the balconoy listening to the river, watching the water and occasional deer that would graze on by. It was magnificiant!

The location of the complex is great for bend. You are very close to the Cascade mountains, so hikes (or skiing in the winter) are very near by. The Old Mill and Downtown are a 5 minute drive. The pool on site is nice. For families and die hard athletes, having access to the Bend Athletic Club is wonderful! There is just so much to do!

We had such a great time, that rather than head to the coast as planned after week one, we extended our stay at Mount Bachelor Village for a second week. We loved Bend, and enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Liked — Location and views
  • Disliked — furnishings and price
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familytravel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scappoose, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2006

I stayed in one of the River Ridge Executive Suites while on business in Bend. The only reason I picked this location is because the work event I was attending was at their conference center and I thought it would be convienent. I now wish I would have found somewhere in Bend to stay, as it had to have been a better deal.

The room was fairly large with mirrors everywhere. There was vaulted celings and the furnishings were up to date and in good condition. The problems I encountered were the steps were icy and I had to tip toe up them in order to keep from falling, upon entering the room, the heat was turned up to 90degrees, so I had to open windows for the first 1/2hr to cool it down. The super low flow toilet did not flush properly and the plunger had to be used everytime. It appeared as if there was mold growing in one of the corners of the vaulted celing. The worst thing I encountered while staying here was the fact that there was no mattress pad on the bed and unfitted sheets that came off almost immedietly.

  • Liked — Mirrors in room
  • Disliked — Lack of Mattress pad, fitted sheets, water pressure
  • Tips/Secrets — Dont stay here
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Josh97056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsailor, Director of Rooms at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2006
It is our goal to provide impeccable accommodations as well as service for all our valued guests, including those on business. This guests experience is not indicative or typical of what our guests experience while staying at Mount Bachelor Village Resort. We take pride in attending to each guests concern in a prompt manner, had we known about these issues at the time, they certainly would have been addressed to the guests satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2006

Stayed two nights at their 1 bedroom, River Ridge condo overlooking the DeShutes River. The condo was beautifully decorated, had 2 tv's (one in the great room and one in the bedroom), dining area, stereo system, VCR, DVD and CD players, surround sound stereo, jacuzzi, washer/dryer, outdoor hottub overlooking the DeShutes River right on your own private deck, and a gas bbq grill. There was also a great pool within short walking distance. Video rentals were available nearby.

Add to the above very pretty, distant views of the river along with nice landscaping and it was perfect. I couldn't think of a better place to get away from it all.

And it's all within about a 5 to 10 minute drive of downtown Bend, Drake Park, access to great trails along the river, etc.

Yep, it's not inexpensive but if you want space, tranquility, a beautiful setting, and upscale atmosphere, it's worth it :).

cozyharbor

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank cozyharbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2006

We came to Mt. Bachelor to get a feel of the Bend area and see central OR. What a treat! The River Ridge condos allowed for fantastic views and we were able to hike down to the river right outside our door! The setting in the hills is so pretty and a nice escape from the "flatness" of the hotels we'd been staying at during our trip. We will be returning....next time it'll be longer than just 2 days.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DJJ766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 29, 2006

I booked this place thinking it was a bit more posh than it was. The place seemed a bit on the older side with no recent improvements. The mattress was soft and sunk in the middle, the shower head squealed loudly and threatened to spew water all over the place, and it was fairly bland. It was pretty much the same thing as a Best Western or something, though the Best westerns I've stayed at in the past have been more comfortable sleeping wise. For the price, you could probably find something much better.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.5 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
519 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
2.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#7 of 44 in Bend
392 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
408 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Bachelor Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Bachelor Village Resort

Property: Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Address: 19717 Mount Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bend
#4 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Bachelor Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Rentals and Overnight Accommodations, Resort Destination ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mount Bachelor Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Bachelor Village Hotel Bend
Mount Bachelor Village Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing