We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
316
Reviewed May 29, 2006

I booked this place thinking it was a bit more posh than it was. The place seemed a bit on the older side with no recent improvements. The mattress was soft and sunk in the middle, the shower head squealed loudly and threatened to spew water all over the place, and it was fairly bland. It was pretty much the same thing as a Best Western or something, though the Best westerns I've stayed at in the past have been more comfortable sleeping wise. For the price, you could probably find something much better.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 316 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Portland, Oregon
14
Reviewed November 6, 2005

For our anniversary we stayed in a one bedroom River Ridge condo at Mt. Bachelor Village. We thought it was even better than the website showed. The view was stunning, looking out over the Deschutes River. The way the units were situated, you didn't see anyone else, just the river and trees. (Attached photo was taken out one of the living room windows!) We brought our bikes, and in less than 10 minutes rode down the hill to sample some great food downtown. (We highly recommend Merenda on Wall St.)
The mattresses were nice and firm, very comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped. Even a washer and dryer in the unit. After reading some of the other reviews, I think the key to this resort is to stay in the River Ridge units, not the less expensive Ski Condos which are tiny and don't have a view. The River Ridge wasn't cheap, but was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2005

Contrary to one of the negative remarks we read, we found the staff at Mt. Bachelor very helpful and efficient. Whatever requests we made were promptly fulfilled. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with little touches to make you feel at home. We enjoyed the hot tub on the deck in the evening, overlooking a beautiful view of the Deschutes forest and river. We found our stay relaxing and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Savannah2657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2004

Saw the ad online and decided to spend our Holidays (New Year & Wedding anniversary) at the hotel, taking along as a treat my 8 months pregnant cousin and her husband. Asked what options are available, that would allow us privacy, but still be in the same place. The agent offered a one-bedroom River Ridge Condo and a River Ridge Executive Unit, explaining that if we rent both - we will have a two bedroom River Ridge Condo to ourselves, full kitchen, two baths, etc. We even discussed the Hot tub! Reservations messed up our request and we ended up in totally different sides of the resort. My cousin in the River Ridge Executive unit - bedroom cum bathroom, no kitchen! (since she is pregnant - I wanted to make sure that she is comfortable and has access to a kitchen, and that was in the one bedroom condo, connected to the executive unit). Myself and my husband in a SKI HOUSE that looks like a student camp (forget a hot tub) and that is in a totally different side of the resort! Nothing like the standard that we wanted..

What a lovely way to spend our anniversary!!!

Since it was the Holiday season - the resort would not refund back our money ($659.90) and let us stay at another hotel, that would take into account our request, nor admit their mistake, forcing us either to stay in the SKI HOUSE or lose the money... Worst reservation experience ever!

I will never go to Mount Bachelor Village Resort or recommend it to a friend... EVER! On the contrary - I will make sure that whoever is willing to listen is aware about the way things are done at the resort! What a clever way to sell your less-desireable properties!

19  Thank Penina_BMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2006

This traveler never stayed at our resort. The issue at hand was our cancellation policy which was clearly stated verbally and in writing. Our holiday period is sold out. Therefore we need to have strict guidelines. She made reservations, and when she found out it wasn't exactly what she wanted she wanted to cancel. We did give her a partial refund. When researching several options for lodging it is easy to get amenities of one location mixed up with another. We feel that this is what happened in this case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2004

We stayed 5 nights in a 2-bedroom 2 bath condo in their "Ski House" units. Very comfortable, clean, quiet unit with full kitchen (big Safeway market less than a mile away), patio with BBQ, cable tv, vcr, stereo. The only complaint about the unit was the poor lighting, but I imagine that varies from unit to unit. The village has a nice pool and kids' playground. The Deschute River trail (a 2-mile loop that starts virtually on the premises) is gorgeous. You get free passes to the Athletic Center which is within walking distance (they have a kids' club for $4.25/hr). Coin-op laundry. Friendly, helpful staff. Free Internet access in the lobby. Overall, we were very pleasantly surprised and hope to return! Downtown Bend is a short drive away, as are many wonderful hikes, lakes, rivers and interesting sites.

8  Thank boredinsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2003

An almost perfect stay! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The one bedroom condo unit we stayed in was clean and well stocked and the grounds were beautifully landscaped and very well kept. I would have given this 5 stars, but the one downfall was the bed linens. The pillows were horribly lumpy and the sheets were rough and worn - very odd considering the excellent condition of everything else in the unit.

9  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jutta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.5 mi away
Tetherow Lodging
Tetherow Lodging
#4 of 44 in Bend
574 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,212 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
2.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
494 reviews
1.6 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Bachelor Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Bachelor Village Resort

Address: 19717 Mount Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bend
#4 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $198 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Bachelor Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Rentals and Overnight Accommodations, Resort Destination ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mount Bachelor Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Bachelor Village Hotel Bend
Mount Bachelor Village Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing