We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to stay in Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2009

My husband and I stay in a 1 bedroom River Ridge condo every year and always have a great time. The condos and views from them are beautiful. And scanlon's has great food and service.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmartin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 321 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2009

I must say that I LOVED this Condo Hotel!!!

I had a top floor suite directly facing the Deschutes River. I had not one but two, hot tubs in my suite, one was in the master bathroom and the other one was outside on the upstairs deck overlooking the entire canyon. The suite had a fully stocked kitchen and a large living room with a fireplace and a large plasma TV/DVD. I will return to this wonderful peaceful place in the future!!! The only thing that was wrong and was also noted in prior reviews, is that the beds are rock hard and very uncomfortable, next time I will need to bring a thick pillow topper to help me sleep better.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunSandH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We stayed at the resort at the end of June. The front desk staff when we checked in were so friendly, professional, and helpful with making recommendations for local activities.
The room was very nice and the bathroom... well, I wish I could have brought it home with me. Beautiful natural stone on the floor, walls, and decorative tile accents were beautiful.
Housekeeping does a great job... the room was spotless!
They have a wonderful pool and the hotel location is perfect for walking to downtown or starting your trek on the Cascades Lakes Highway.
We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeepl8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We made a reservation for Mt. Bachelor as part of a major trip to Oregon/Cali, and Idaho. We followed the advice of theabominablesnowman and directly contacted the private condo owner via Craig's list (listed as 2 br-Mt. Bachelor Village Condo--owner's name is Kylie). She was very easy to work with; however, less than a week into our family's 2 1/2 week vacation, a close relative passed away back home in Indiana and we had to cancel the rest of our trip and return home immediately. Kylie was the only condo.owner we booked with who was flexible and kind enough to return our payment in full (we had pre-paid, which was the case with all of our reserved condos). When we return to Oregon, we intend to visit Bend and will definitely go out of our way to rebook with Kylie given her gracious understanding of our difficult situation.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank MarriedinRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2009

I was a little hesitant to book a condo here after reading a few of the negative reviews on trip advisor. What I've learned in my traveling experiences and reading tons of reviews on this site is that it's really tough to please everyone and that each experience, and in the case of a condo resort, each room/condo is very different. I decided to play it safe and spend a little more money and book an river view condo. I called and spoke to an extremely friendly person, Amanda. What a sweetheart. I told her that my wife and I are very particular about where we stay and I wanted her assurance that we would only be put in an upgraded unit with a great view. She gave me her word and had her supervisor email me the next day for added assurance. They certainly came through. I felt like I was walking into a brand new condo. I believe it was 331A. Flat screen tv over the fp, updated kitchen and appliances, it even smelled new. Great balcony overlooking the trees and the river down below. The only knock I have is the rock hard bed. Spend a few dollars and purchase a pillow top cover. Other than that, great place and the best view in town for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2008

When I called the resort, they gave me the Orbitz rate even without booking through Orbitz, which was $50 less than the going rate. Property is right on a glorious walking trail along the Deschutes River, full of ponderosa trees, sage, wildlife, etc. Trail goes for several miles, apparently all the way to town and to Sunriver in either direction. Mountain biking and running is also possible at various places along the trail. Take a picnic and sit by the river!

We stayed in the Executive Suites which are advertised as motel rooms. Full of mirrors, with a window nook and graced by aspen trees, it was nicer than most motels for the same price. Has a fridge, free wireless, and access to pool, hot tub on site and an athletic club nearby. Our room didn't have a river view but we didn't expect it for the sale $99 price.

Location is excellent, only a couple of miles to downtown, yet it feels like it's up in the mountains as it's on the way to the ski area, and right on the river nestled in the trees.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lauralei_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2008

This was our first visit to Bend Oregon and we loved it. The area was beautiful and very diverse. If you like rivers waterfalls hiking, fishing skiing, relaxing then Bend is for you. I was impressed by the quaint older part of town mixed with the newer trendy eating and shopping spots like the Mill. Our Condo was newly remodeled and beautifully furnished. We had a fantastic view of trees and the Deschutes river. My husband enjoyed the gym/spa within walking distance of our unit. The unit had a full updated kitchen and a washer/dryer combo for convenience. I was very impressed. The weather was on the cooler side some days but it did warm up to the 80s for two days. We drove to Mt Bachelor for some snow for my daughter and hiked around the river and drove to some beautiful waterfalls. The restaurants are great the people friendly and we had a spectacular time.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank teacupmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.5 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
577 reviews
4.1 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 44 in Bend
485 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Bachelor Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Bachelor Village Resort

Address: 19717 Mount Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $75 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Bachelor Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Rentals and Overnight Accommodations, Resort Destination ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mount Bachelor Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Bachelor Village Hotel Bend
Mount Bachelor Village Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing