We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise, definitely worth a second trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 1, 2008

For some reason I did not know about this resort, but when an event took us there, I was very pleasantly surprised. Location is a little outside Bend, so you pretty much need a car. But what the location brings is endless beautiful nature around the resort. It is well-kept; clean and updated.

We had dinner and drinks at the bar, great food and good service. TV was a bit loud, but I guess most of the people were enjoying the football game.

Pool area is nice and large with multiple pools and hot tubs. They had run out of towels though, and this was certainly not high season.

Some of the condos are owned by the resort, some privately owned. We stayed at one of the one bedroom resort owned condos and really liked it. Plenty of space, fully equipped kitchen and two bathrooms, plus two decks overlooking the forest in the back. You could hear neighbours quite clearly, which was a bit of an issue in the mornings.

I really enjoyed our short stay and would be very happy to return for a long weekend etc.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 417 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2008

We were very excited about going to this resort, it looked really nice online. When we got to the resort and pulled in we thought the grounds were nice. Then we got up to our room. First off, there was bird poop all over the stairs, walls, and doors all the way up to our room. It was kind of gross. Then we got into our room and it was so outdated and kind of beat up. We had 2 queens and one of the beds had a big stain and huge tear on the comforter. It really looked bad. Then our remote for our TV didn't work and it took 4 tries and 2 different maintenance workers to finally get a new remote. (My husband figured out how to program it.) They were nice and helpful, but overall we just didn't have a good experience at this place. There are a lot nicer places to stay in Bend. We were very disappointed and couldn't wait to leave in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsies14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

Spent three days here on a combination of business and pleasure with my family. Plenty to do near the resort. On site mini golf, basketball, hiking, tennis, hosreback riding, all fun. Rooms were very nice and well maintained. This is a wonderful place to hold a large meeting. I was part of a group of over 50 and the facility was well suited and prepared to handle our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank beavertontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

My husband was contacted about a special package the Resort was offering. His company happened to be sending our family to the area shortly after, so he purchased. The company paid for our visit. However, had been paying full price, out of pocket, I would be so much more than disappointed.
Our room was never vacuumed once in the 4 days we were there, our countertops were never wiped down, we went a full day without washcloths, and our cream/sugar didn't get refilled. The other major inconvenience was that the shower head had no pressure and was more like an old, worn out showerhead I'd expect to see at a cheap motel.
This was supposed to be a marketing promotion to get people in. Supposedly, they just did renovation and were ready to start impressing their consumers again. We did love the area, it was quiet, the recreation is unbeatable, and the employees are definately nice.
I think we would stay there again, but I wouldn't be as reserved in dealing with the issues next time.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dtsgirl325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

It was more than we expected, great place to relax and enjoy the outdoor!!! We had read some of these review and was a little reluctant, we arrived to very clean accommodations, it had everything we needed. The cleaning service is superb, they cleaned everyday, if we needed or not. My son enjoyed the swimming pool, and we loved the hot tubs. We used the basketball court, putting green and many of the trails. We also tried whitewater rafting for the first time and it was so much fun, the guide and crew were very good at making us feel comfortable. There are so many places to go around the resort also we did the Lava Butte and also Binnon falls, (I think I spelled that right??) down about 4 miles from the Lava Butte and that was a nice hike and the falls were great!!!! Lots of brewery to visit and shops. The locals are so friendly and the employees at the inn were fantastic. Thanks for making are stay very enjoyable!!! Advise: Make your reservations directly to the inn, the customer service is wonderful.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank Relaxin206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

We rented a 1-bdrm condo with kitchen. It was fully equipped with kitchen supplies (although I'm told every condo is different & maybe we lucked out) and dishwasher. The condo was nicely furnished and very comfortable. We saved mega bucks by cooking in instead of eating out. We skied two days & Bend is just awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FabulousTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

We were looking forward to a nice stay at a "pricey" resort. What we found was:

Dirty carpets, mold all around the bathtub, light fixtures not working, no response to maintenance requests and LOUD amplified music. Extremely disappointed in the experience. Aside from the view, it was comparable to staying at a Motel 6. Save your $$$ and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tazb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.1 mi away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
2.7 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
566 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
467 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $105 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing