We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
Prescott, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful location!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a family wedding because it was convenient and found it to be a lovely place. It rained the whole time so we were not able to do much. Had the weather been better, there was horseback riding, swimming, biking, hiking and rafting excursions. We ate breakfast and lunch at The Seasons cafe on- site and found the food very tasty and fresh. The accommodations were condos so everything was there to cook for yourself. Ours was on the top floor so we even had a loft and could have slept 6 with two full baths, a fireplace and a small deck. The beds were THE MOST COMFORTABLE HOTEL BEDS I've ever experienced, and I have traveled a lot! All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abudebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    117
    63
    48
    33
See reviews for
155
122
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We spent 4 nights at 7th Mt Resort this month & enjoyed our time there. The resort is pet friendly-a must for us. The location is great if you want to enjoy the Cascade Lakes & hiking in the area but also be close to downtown & the great restaurants. We had a Groupon, which made our 1 BR 1 Bath condo a great deal. The condo was nicely furnished & very clean. The bed was ok, a foam pad would have been nice, the bedding was cozy. It had a mini kitchen which included a 2 burner stovetop, under counter fridge & combo microwave/convection oven with adequate cookware, dishes & glasses. The onsite BBQs are charcoal & no tools are provided, gas BBQs with tools you can check out at the front desk would be nice. No dining table, but there was a large counter top with stools. The staff was friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: if you don't want to be awakened by people above you, ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaLee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the clean, comfortable condo. Very relaxing and peaceful. Close to Bend, so no problem going back and forth. Our second visit there; not our last. The grounds are clean and well kept. Looks like improvements are being made continually.

Room Tip: No elevators, but we like the top (3rd) floor. Prefer the outer perimeter rooms. Can be a bit noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family went to the Seventh Mountain Resort 20 years ago every summer as our kids grew up. Now that our daughters are grown and married, we decided to have a reunion. Everyone wanted to see why we had such good memories of this place. From the time we arrived, we had a wonderful experience. The facilities are in very good condition; clean and well-maintained. The activities (white water rafting, paddle-boarding, kayaking, horseback riding, mini golf etc) are easy to sign up to do, well organized and priced reasonably. The guides for all these activities are well trained and helpful and friendly. Everyone had a great time and we will likely make this an annual visit with our entire family!

Room Tip: Buildings 8-13 are closest to the pools and activity center and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevemarilyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed having a full kitchenette and bar seating area in our living room. Purchased a groupon to check this one out and were very happy with the quality of the room, quietness of the building, and overall value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oregonbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Seventh Mountain on a 3rd night free promotion and had an awesome weekend. The resort is so clean! We brought our dog and everyday we would walk around the entire property and I was so impressed with the beauty and upkeep of the entire property. We enjoyed the pools, the recreational activities and the river rafting expedition was incredible!!! The on site restaurant was delicious and our room was comfy, spacious and had great A/C. Don't hesitate to book a vacation at Seventh Mountain Resort-can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reeder32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We reserved a guest room with a king bed. We arrived at approximately 1PM and the peevish front office staff forced us to wait until 4PM before we could occupy the room "our policy is the rooms are not available before 4" she said (we suggested that perhaps not all rooms were available, but very likely at least one was ready-especially with a strictly enforced 11PM check out) . The room was atrocious. Furnishings consisted of a bed, two mismatched night stands, a tiny desk with a dirty chair, a very old, worn maroon swivel rocker and a particle board armoire. There was no table with chairs. No place for a couple to sit and relax. No note pad, no pens, no drinking glasses. Astoundingly, there was not even a mini refrigerator! All our food spoiled. We suspect the purpose of no refrigerator and no table is to discourage food in the rooms--better to promote the onsite, over-priced restaurants. The shower was old preformed plastic with exposed plumbing; The walls were so thin we could hear the conversations and the television from the room next door (there was a locked adjoining door between the rooms). When we called to complain about the walls and the noise, the desk clerk was rude and unhelpful. Same for the desk clerk the next day when we asked to change rooms "the other rooms are already taken by the people checking in today" (we suggested her comments were nonsensical since it was 9AM and the resort strictly enforces a 4PM check in) . This resort guest room was less comfortable than the cheapest interstate motel.
The location is quite a distance from Bend, which we learned when we had to drive back into town. The tennis courts are completely useless, each of the four bisected by large, gaping unsealed cracks. We scratched our heads over the persistent puddle of water occupying one side. There is a basic swimming pool, and a functional fitness room. Unmarked dusty trails can be accessed behind the resort , but we were worried about getting lost in the desert heat. There are many other choices for rooms in the Bend area, and I can honestly see no reason to book a room here.

Room Tip: Based upon our experience, I suggest you give this resort a wide berth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.1 mi away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
6.4 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
433 reviews
2.6 mi away
Entrada Lodge
Entrada Lodge
#31 of 44 in Bend
94 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort

Property: WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
Address: 18575 SW Century Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing