We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice condos with kitchenettes!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed having a full kitchenette and bar seating area in our living room. Purchased a groupon to check this one out and were very happy with the quality of the room, quietness of the building, and overall value.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oregonbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 424 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Seventh Mountain on a 3rd night free promotion and had an awesome weekend. The resort is so clean! We brought our dog and everyday we would walk around the entire property and I was so impressed with the beauty and upkeep of the entire property. We enjoyed the pools, the recreational activities and the river rafting expedition was incredible!!! The on site restaurant was delicious and our room was comfy, spacious and had great A/C. Don't hesitate to book a vacation at Seventh Mountain Resort-can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reeder32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We reserved a guest room with a king bed. We arrived at approximately 1PM and the peevish front office staff forced us to wait until 4PM before we could occupy the room "our policy is the rooms are not available before 4" she said (we suggested that perhaps not all rooms were available, but very likely at least one was ready-especially with a strictly enforced 11PM check out) . The room was atrocious. Furnishings consisted of a bed, two mismatched night stands, a tiny desk with a dirty chair, a very old, worn maroon swivel rocker and a particle board armoire. There was no table with chairs. No place for a couple to sit and relax. No note pad, no pens, no drinking glasses. Astoundingly, there was not even a mini refrigerator! All our food spoiled. We suspect the purpose of no refrigerator and no table is to discourage food in the rooms--better to promote the onsite, over-priced restaurants. The shower was old preformed plastic with exposed plumbing; The walls were so thin we could hear the conversations and the television from the room next door (there was a locked adjoining door between the rooms). When we called to complain about the walls and the noise, the desk clerk was rude and unhelpful. Same for the desk clerk the next day when we asked to change rooms "the other rooms are already taken by the people checking in today" (we suggested her comments were nonsensical since it was 9AM and the resort strictly enforces a 4PM check in) . This resort guest room was less comfortable than the cheapest interstate motel.
The location is quite a distance from Bend, which we learned when we had to drive back into town. The tennis courts are completely useless, each of the four bisected by large, gaping unsealed cracks. We scratched our heads over the persistent puddle of water occupying one side. There is a basic swimming pool, and a functional fitness room. Unmarked dusty trails can be accessed behind the resort , but we were worried about getting lost in the desert heat. There are many other choices for rooms in the Bend area, and I can honestly see no reason to book a room here.

Room Tip: Based upon our experience, I suggest you give this resort a wide berth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a great property if you have a family or dogs. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo with 4 adults. There was a murphy bed in the living room and a separate bedroom. The condo had a nice balcony with mountain and river views. Our pets were allowed for a fee. There are several pools, trails, a restaurant, and all sorts of activities and it's not too far from Bend. It would be a fun place to spend a week relaxing with your family. My only complaint is the a/c was really loud and sounded like it was clanking and creaking throughout the night. Otherwise, it was pretty quiet and the small kitchen was well appointed for cooking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RWAJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We visited at the end of August and were so pleasantly surprised by this gem. The grounds are gorgeous, there are a million and 1 activities. There are numerous local crystal clear lakes (we spent the day at Elk Lake SUPing). We also did their white water rafting trip and it was SO fun! Our kids are 9 and 13 and it was just the right level of rapids to be really fun and not TOO scary. There's horseback riding and an arcade and three pools. But its designed so that it never felt crowded. We're just sad we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I just got married at Seventh Mountain Resort in early August. We stayed there for 10 days for our wedding and honeymoon. We also stayed at Seventh Mountain a couple of times in the last year leading up to the wedding for planning purposes. For the most part, our experience was generally good, aside from a few little hiccups.

We decided to hold our wedding at Seventh Mountain because my husband's family used to vacation there when he was growing up and because it was more affordable than most other places we checked out. Rather than having a venue fee and catering charges on top of it, they just have a catering minimum that you have to meet, which was very easily met and exceeded with our 100 person reception.

The good:
*Beautiful grounds with lots to do for all ages. Be sure to hike the trails from the resort down to the river. I took a morning horseback ride one day that was really fabulous.
*Good food - everyone at the reception enjoyed the food. The only thing I ate there that I was not thrilled with was the beef stroganoff in the bar, it was bland. I highly recommend the pizza and the cesar salad on the bar menu. We would love to see the bar menu expanded. We would have had more dinners in the bar if they had some more food options. We did enjoy several breakfasts in the Seasons restaurant.
*All of the rooms we had on our various trips were very nice. The resort is making a lot of efforts to be green, including only offering house keeping services on an as needed basis. We actually appreciate that as people who are environmentally conscious and even when staying there for 10 days, we had no issue with it.
*We only enjoyed the pools once when we were there. There were always so many kids that we tended to opt to go up the Cascade Lakes Highway and visit one of the several lakes for swimming instead. If you have kids, they will love the pool area.
*The woman who handles the weddings at the resort, Sabriena, was awesome and very helpful. She hooked us up with a free stay on one of our pre-wedding visits and was quick to solve any problems we encountered. She was our go-to person at the resort and was great. She walked us through our rehearsal and was there for whatever we needed the afternoon of our wedding. She really did a great job.
*We got married on the South Rim Lawn which was beautiful. We originally planned to get married on a different lawn towards the front of the resort, but changed those plans when we learned that the Cascade Lakes Relay Race was coming through the day of our wedding. I am actually really glad that happened because I preferred the site we ended up with. It was much more private.
*We had our reception in the Broken Top Room and patio and it was perfect, I loved the indoor/outdoor with the room and the patio. It is a really lovely space. The catering staff did a great job.
*All in all, our wedding and honeymoon was all that we hoped it would be at Seventh Mountain.

The not so good:
*We had a few issues with the room block for the wedding. We had a couple of instances where people called to make their reservation and were told there was a 3 night minimum requirement. Sabriena was quick to fix this issue for us, but once the room block we made arrangements for was full, people were required to book for a 3 night minimum. It seems that we misunderstood this when we made our initial room block arrangements. We thought that once our block was full, they would add on additional rooms if they were available, and those rooms would not be subject to a minimum stay. Unfortunately, we misunderstood and once the allotted number of rooms were full, additional guests added were required to book 3 nights. This was perhaps the biggest frustration we had along the way, so just be sure that you completely understand the room block requirements and be sure to include enough rooms initially so that some of your guests may not be required to stay for 3 nights if they don't want to. However, you will be required to pay for all the rooms in your block, even if they are not filled, so keep that in mind too.
*We felt on various occasions that communication among the different areas of staff at the resort may not be that great. There was one thing in particular that stood out; on the night of our wedding when we returned to our room, we were left a lovely bottle of prosecco and some chocolates by Sabriena. Unfortunately, that lovely gesture was discounted when we saw that items for another couple were also left in our room, and not by someone from the resort. There was a rose petal heart on our bed, a gift, and a card with two names that were not ours on it. It appeared that the resort had let someone into our room to leave a gift for their friends, but were let into our room by mistake. After my husband spoke with Sabriena about it, we had a very apologetic email from a manager at the resort assuring us that they had spoken with employees to ensure that mistake would not be made again. It was annoying, but also kind of comical, we had several good laughs about it.
*Lastly, one of our guests encountered an issue when the large 3 or 4 bedroom condo they had reserved was put up for sale before the wedding. The resort instead gave them 3 one bedroom condos. For them, it was not a big deal as everyone staying with them were adults, however, if circumstances had been different and the large condo had been reserved for a family with several children, it would have been a real problem.

We really expect that no matter where we got married, there would have been a few issues to be dealt with. Weddings never go off without any issues in my experience, so those that we encountered were nothing too serious and really our wedding experience was fabulous and we are very pleased. We will certainly visit Seventh Mountain again in the future. Central Oregon is stunningly beautiful and Seventh Mountain is a great place to stay and experience it. Everyone who attended and stayed at the resort really enjoyed their time there.

Room Tip: We found that we heard a lot of noise from people just going up and down the stairs outside, especia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This has been my 3rd year that I've stayed at this resort and I will never go back. Seems like each year it's gone from back to worse. Found out this year after our first night that they no longer offer maid service or housekeeping. After a day of playing golf, we returned to our room after 5:00 and our beds were not made nor the trash was emptied. After we phoned the front desk to inquire, they sent some cleans towels. On the secord day, I took a nap on the sofa and woke up covered with horrible bug bites from head to toe!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepresentative, Director of Sales at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We are sorry your stay was not enjoyable. The resort initiated changes to the housekeeping policies as part of an overall vision of our green and sustainability practices. We understand that our business activities impact the earth and our resources. We are striving to reduce energy consumption, improve air quality, conserve water, and minimize waste. We are happy to replace amenities, help remove garbage, and bring replacement linens at anytime while guests are staying at the resort. Housekeeping services are available and can be scheduled for a nominal fee. While bugs are inevitable at a resort in the National Forest we do understand that bites will put a damper on your experience. The resort does have a robust pest control program in place to reduce these types of experiences but we are very sorry you were bitten.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.7 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 45 in Bend
588 reviews
6.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 45 in Bend
506 reviews
5.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
6.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $92 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing