We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a couples gettaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a couples gettaway”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I recently took my wife out to Seventh Mt Resort and was thrilled with the overall experience and ambiance. Not only were we able to relax and enjoy one of several pools or hot tubs but with the new Seasons remodel, delicious food and drink was just steps away (including some great Northwest Micro Brews). We also enjoyed an exhilarating rafting trip just minutes from the parking lot. No other rafting company in Central Oregon is this close to the action, just a short 5 minute drive and our guide Jason was fun and knowledgable. We completed our evening with a delicious meal outside on the patio at Seasons/Rimrock Bar, delicious local food paired with the best Oregon beers and wines, yum. Whether you are a local or coming in from out of state Seventh Mt. Resort is the quintessential Oregon experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCarpent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    118
    64
    49
    34
See reviews for
157
125
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed for a couple nights in a 1 bedroom condo. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and were able to check-in early. My room was great- updated, clean and comfortable. Everything at the resort is central (restaurants, pools, hot tub, activity center, etc.) and there is plenty to keep you busy. We hit up the pool, shot some hoops and had a blast white water rafting which operates out of the resort (our guide was awesome too). We ate at the on-site restaurant, Seasons, for breakfast one day and again for some appetizers the day we left. The food was good, came out quickly and was just what we needed. Location is perfect, you are within minutes to Bend with even more dining options and of course the breweries. This is also the closest lodging to Mt. Bachelor- definitely where I will be revisiting in the winter!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Although there on business recently, I am an avid snowboarder and can't wait to return in the winter for vacation. Location to Mt. Bachelor was excellent just 20 minutes down the road from the base area.

We took a night out in Bend which was very convenient as well just 20 minutes away.

The property itself is immaculate and the rooms did not fail to impress either. The campus feel provides a wonderful environment for all travelers whether it be business (like myself), family, and/or friends trip. The activities center is very accommodating. We took some free time to schedule a white water rafting trip and had an amazing time! All was handled by Seventh Mountain Resort and it couldn't have made our time any better.

Again, I cannot wait to return in the winter. My only regret is that I didn't have time to hit a round of golf. Next time.

Room Tip: Some rooms have only kitchenettes so if traveling with a family you might consider making sure to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctneedham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Overall we liked the experience. We got a 3 nights for 2 special with a 1 bedroom condo unit. The kitchen was very useful and we cooked most of our meals. We were in the new units and they have been nicely upgraded. When we arrived we were assigned unit 2011 which was on the ground floor. Although this was a "newly" decorated unit the carpet was wrinkled - like when there is water damage. The room also was moldy and I'm pretty sensitive to this. We arrived at 10:00 with tired kids so we switched to a middle floor unit and it was much better. Finding a new unit took our walking to looking at several units before we could find one that was the same size and middle unit. Despite being helped by someone with a "room manager" badge. So watch out for the mold. I think the air conditioning had a moldy filter.

The wall unti air conditioners are very loud so we did not sleep with them on at night. Thankfully it was cooler at night. It was noisey enough that it would have made it hard to sleep in August.

We did the rafting trip from the lodge. It was very well organized and our guide - Justin was excellent. This is a great resort for families. One odd thing is the cleaning service. They do come each day but just to bring towels, make beds and take out the trash. No vaccuming or kitchen dishwasher running. This is a little unusual.

The staff is friendly and help

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRepresentative, Director of Sales at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
The Home Owners Association is currently in the process of upgrading components of all HVAC systems in each unit. The project is about 2/3 complete however, the unit this guest stayed in has not been upgraded yet. The entire resort HVAC upgrade will be complete in late 2012. Thank you for your kind comments about whitewater rafting, we hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed in a one bedroom condo with two bathrooms. Sat on my back patio enjoying an ice cold beer and the views of the woods. Out the front door was an entire resort including multiple heated pools/hot tubs, mini golf, restaurant, basketball court, bar, and adventure center. Went white water rafting with guides provided by 7th Mountain and had a blast! Accommodations were modern, clean, spacious, comfortable king bed, and was greeted by friendly staff. Wonderful experience and can't wait to come back in the winter for ski season. The resort is only minutes away to Mt. Bachelor! Let it snow.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahAnnnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This resort is all-around great. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are spacious, clean and modern. I stayed her with my family and the room exceeded my expectations. We also had a large deck overlooking the outdoor/pool area which was a nice touch. The resort itself is in a great location to all the attractions Bend has to offer but also has everything you need right there. I would highly recommend this resort to anybody looking to visit Bend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in the equivalent of a hotel type of room. We were greeted with very friendly service by craig. we were early but we were given a key to enjoy the pool. The pool area seems to get busier towards the end of the afternoon. Our room had a balcony which was enjoyable (however the balcony chairs are a little uncomfortable). If you like to hike there is some trails behind the premises. There are mountain biking trails as well. The area is very quiet. Downtown bend was not that far away. You may want to take note of their directions. Our cheap gps system told us incorrectly we were at our location 2 miles further downhill. If your plans are flexible you may want to check their day of deal coupon, its good for 24 hrs.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njwestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.7 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
551 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
2.6 mi away
Entrada Lodge
Entrada Lodge
#31 of 44 in Bend
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
444 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort

Property: WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
Address: 18575 SW Century Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing