We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean comfy and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Motel
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean comfy and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Ok, if you are in Bend to explore and play outside, how much time are you really going to spend in your room? Not much if you are like us! Holiday motel was clean, the bed was very comfy, and our room was quiet. At just over $70 we couldn't have been happier. I would have given 5 stars, but the shower had the anemic water saver shower head.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jiaotzegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    124
    30
    11
    8
See reviews for
56
121
33
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Keizer
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here last summer and reviewed the Holiday Motel. It was good then and good this time as well. Clean room. Quiet even though it seemed pretty full. Management was nice. AC worked fine and relatively quiet. Lots of hot water for showers. This is not a place where kids can go outside and play, but if just looking for a clean quiet motel room for a good price in Bend this is a good deal.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 17. Last time in 23. Both were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtraveler9544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
158 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I decided on this hotel for the low price. We had spent the day at Crater Lake and pulled into Bend late, and we just wanted a bed. The owner welcomed us in and gave me a military discount. he was very friendly, and that set the stage. When we went into the room, we were very surprised. Instead of a spartan room typical of the price range, this room was very nice. It was very well designed, better than at hotels at twice the price. It was very welcoming. The bed was very comfortable.

With far worse hotels available at higher prices, I can't understand why anyone looking for a room at this price range would bother with anyplace else. This was our favorite hotel on this road trip, and it was one of the less expensive ones (a casino in Reno cost less, but that was it).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
245 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We tried this place based upon other reviews on T.A. The owners are very accommodating and friendly. The rate for a king room, $60 +tax. If you have your dog, tack on $10 more. So not expensive at all. The beds are extremely firm (hard) but for the money, nice place. We did have some issues with some beer swilling guests but the owner re-located us and problem solved.
Be advised that if your room is near 3rd street (hwy 97) it's noisy all night so turn on your A/C.

Room Tip: Ask for room 11. It's the biggest room in the complex and if it's off-season, he'll up g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratfink2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

By the appearance on the outside, (not that it looks bad, I just think it's the retro looking sign and color of the building) I honestly would have NEVER stayed there if my friend hadn't turned me on to the place. Clean, inexpensive, cute and simple. Centrally located, nice linens, beds alright, fridge, microwave, coffee pot and alarm clock. Everything in our room looked fresh and brand new. Fantastic for the price especially in a town like Bend. I will DEFINITELY stay there from now on!! If you like more than 2 sugars in your coffee that would be the only down fall :) 100x's better than a Motel 6! AND you can get 2 bedroom rooms for an additional $10, not be forced to upgrade to a suite for $100 more! I thought that was the coolest thing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richandrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Clean, cute and super affordable. Con: not a lot of room for suitcases, maybe because of all the chairs, the furniture is nice but too much of it makes it cramped. Still can't beat the price for a clean place to crash with a mini fridge and coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road, we did and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artbyshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed for one Saturday night in mid April in room #14.

The pros:
--There was no noise from people in adjoining rooms or on the property. We saw several other cars, but they seemed to have filled every other room, and we didn't hear a peep from other guests.
--The bathroom was tiled and clean, and the water was hot. There was a nice memory foam bath mat to step off onto, and the bathroom had its own small heater. I even liked the smell of the motel shampoo, like lemons.
--There was a desk and chair, a small table and chairs, and another chair, so plenty of surfaces to sit and write or eat.
--There was a strong heater in the room and the heater, though it looked older, it was quiet.
--There was a neat retro red mini frig and microwave in the room, also a small coffee maker.
--Good sized LCD TV, looked new
--The mattress was comfortable
--Room was very clean
--Desk clerk was friendly
--Offered me a wifi password, so apparently there is wifi (didn't bring my laptop to try it)
--Pet friendly room; our border collie stayed with us. For a pet friendly room, it had nice carpet and no hint of pet odor.
--price was not bad, for Bend

Cons
--There is only one reading lamp and bedside night table on one side of the bed. We would have preferred a reading lamp on each side of the bed.
--distracting, clashing decor, at least in our room (giant pink flowers on bedspreads and pink curtains, but uncomplimentary shade of red chair and red appliances in the room . . . one detailed realist picture in oil paint of a winter scene, another picture of generic still life hotel art in water color . . . okay, maybe this is too picky, but it did look weird).
--There is a little normal highway noise that you can hear in the room. Comes standard with a lot of roadside motels. It did not keep me awake, nor did it bother my sleep.

For those times when you just want something clean, inexpensive, and easy, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_Lynn_H_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
0.2 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.0 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Property: Holiday Motel
Address: 880 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1751
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bend
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#11 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 97, this motel is 1 mile from Shops at the Old Mill and the Old Mill District. The pet friendly property features free Wi-Fi and rooms with a cable TV.A microwave, fridge and coffee maker are provided in each room at Holiday Motel. The simply styled rooms also offer a hairdryer and a telephone with wake up call service.Motel Holiday is within about a 5-minute drive of Wanderlust Tours and Bend Golf Course. High Desert Museum is 6 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing