We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite OK and a good value.”
Review of Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Motel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Quite OK and a good value.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

3 Adults in a 2 queen bed room for two nights. The room also had a microwave, refrig, table with two chairs plus a lounge chair. So with all this furniture there was not much floor space but we did OK for two nights. This is an old time motel where the rooms have been remodeled in the past couple of years. Beds were OK, I liked the bed, my wife thought it was too hard. Bathroom sufficed but the lights and fan were on one switch and there were heat lamps on that one switch which meant it got hot in the bathroom. I took one of the heat lamp bulbs out which made it better. No breakfast but the room price was right. Room was clean. Credit card was charged before we arrived and I was not offered a receipt though I did not ask to receive one after the fact. Heavy accents of the owner were a bit difficult to understand. Air conditioner was a window unit but seemed to control the temperature and was not a noise issue while sleeping. No recreational facilities that I noticed. This is a great place if you are in Bend to enjoy the area by day and evening and just need a good place to sleep.

Room Tip: Stay away from the couple of rooms closest to the road for noise purposes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ski&brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    131
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
61
126
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Wonderful room - spotlessly clean, memorable decor. A bit out of town (Bend is sprawl-city), but even though it was on the highway the noise was controlled by the upgraded windows and siting of the units below the roadway (and we were in the closest unit).

Would recommend this to anyone who has any nostalgia for older motels but leery of them.

Room Tip: Hope every room was as nice as number 11 that we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My mom and I recently stayed here on a girl's trip to Oregon. It would be very easy to pass by this unassuming motel - don't! The hip retro sign out front gives you a small hint at the vibe of this place. The rooms are spotless and actually feel more like you are staying in a guest room at a friend's house than in a hotel. They are thoughtfully decorated and include touches like real "crystal" glasses and plenty of towels. The beds are very comfortable and the place is surprisingly quiet given its location on a busy street. The location is excellent - close to the Old Mill and downtown. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotels in Bend can be pricey - save your money and stay at this gem!

Room Tip: Room 20 actually has the second queen bed in a separate bedroom with a door - ideal for families wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavonne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma county, ca
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

What a cute little motel, totally clean , with a definite retro feel. Room was spacious and colorful. Had all the amenities you would need. There is no breakfast but it has a nice frig. and microwave. Close to downtown . And very good value. We will return when back in Bend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnySonomaCounty_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My friends and I stayed over at Bend after visiting the Crater lake during the Labor day long weekend. We were looking for some motel relatively cheap where we could just spend the night before we continued our road-trip.
The Holiday Motel took us by surprise! It was worth every bit that we paid and more.
The room was clean, comfortable, well maintained, and had all the amenities that you might want; it also smelled fresh, which you don't get in most motel rooms. The person at the front desk was a very pleasant gentleman, and after a few minutes of chatting, he warmed up to us and gave us a free upgrade in rooms. (There were three of us and we were planning to stay in a room with 2 queen-sized beds; he gave us a free upgrade to a room with 3 beds.)
We didn't check if the place had a restaurant or a cafe, so that might be something for you to check up on, but otherwise, my friends and I couldn't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nulla_e_reale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Booked this place online and when we first got here we were a little hesitant. It turned out to be a great place to stay. Clean room, super comfy bed, WIFI, fridge, microwave. Felt very safe, close to shopping centre. Such a great deal I'd come back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superpickle55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Do not judge this book by its cover, this is a great little find. Very retro 50s, but we like being able to park 10 feet from your front door. Inside, we found a clean, comfortable room that had been completely renovated from top to bottom.. Well maintained, everything worked, new bath fixtures, comfortable bed. Loved the glass block shower. Free wi-fi, friendly owner-operators on site to take care of any issues. No breakfast, but for half the price of the big sterile chains this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziggyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Property: Holiday Motel
Address: 880 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1751
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bend
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#11 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 97, this motel is 1 mile from Shops at the Old Mill and the Old Mill District. The pet friendly property features free Wi-Fi and rooms with a cable TV.A microwave, fridge and coffee maker are provided in each room at Holiday Motel. The simply styled rooms also offer a hairdryer and a telephone with wake up call service.Motel Holiday is within about a 5-minute drive of Wanderlust Tours and Bend Golf Course. High Desert Museum is 6 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing