We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value.”
Review of Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Motel
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Geldermalsen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good value.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This a nice, friendly motel to explore Bend and it's environment from. It's close to the highway, close to a lot of shops and only a few minutes from the city centre and the old mill district.

Our room was clean, colourful and had everything you need for a comfortable stay. And yes, that also included a proper internet connection.
Most important of all: The bed was great. Very important, because after climbing, hiking and rafting around Bend you really need a good night's rest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matroxnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    124
    30
    11
    8
See reviews for
57
121
33
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

They gave our room away at 8:45 and took us to a "better" motel their sister owned in the complete getto of Bend. This hotel was disgusting! We contacted them and said the room was not acceptable and they just apologized and said they had no other options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank halliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

What a cool and from the days of traveling the old Route 66 this Motel is alll right! With all the modern items you need in todays living like wall mounted tv's and in room internet (which unlike other reviews was not slow but just like home.) the coffee maker and dorm refig and microwave it all you would need for one night or a week stay. The night we stayed we had our dog and I saw other with their dogs and yet they were not heard. There a CVS and Grocery Outlet around the corner. The Price was right and All in all I enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Motel allows dogs and bed will at some point need to be updated but overall motel was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh4620, Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a wondeful stay here and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This motel appears to have been recently renovated and is very clean. The only appliance that did not work well was the hair dryer -- bring your own! Wifi repeatedly went down which was disappointing and frustrating. The bed is comfortable. The parking lot is tight so we don't recommend long vehicles -- though they do have some parking next to the street that might be easier for a long van or truck. Inquire within. These rooms are not great for hanging out. They're fine if you are mostly visiting friends/relatives and pretty much on the go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevuR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh4620, Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. In regards to your experience with the low wi-fi signal, I would like to personally apologize for this experience and assure you that we have addressed the matter with our General Manager. The wi-fi will not be a problem anymore. We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Motel and win you over as a fully satisfied customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We won't stay here again. It's not because of the poor Internet service, it's because of management's attitude about this problem. We are currently checking in for 5 nights and at least twice a day, the Internet goes down. When we call, they are happy to "reset the router", but they seem to feel this is normal. The last time I called, I mentioned to the front desk person that this is not a normal experience at motels and that the norm is for the Internet to always be available. He hung up on me.

One more downside is there are ants in our room.

Other than that, we love the place. We like the cleanliness of the rooms, the fresh paint and carpet, tidy parking lot and courtyards. The room service is very good. Very cute red refrigerator and microwave and they give you two coffee packets each day.

We also like the price of $60 per night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPD271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh4620, Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. In regards to your experience with the low water pressure and spotty wi-fi, I would like to personally apologize for this experience and assure you that we have addressed the matter with our General Manager. We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Motel and win you over as a fully satisfied customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have to agree with the other comments. Great value for price. Clean, quiet and priced right. Its obviously been renovated and is nicely done. We've stayed in much more expensive places that weren't as nice. We'll come here first each time we come to Bend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mookyhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh4620, Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We greatly appreciate your review. We hope to see you again here on your next visit to Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

After driving all night & day I chose this little gem after reading a couple of reviews. Clean, comfortable, close to good food & gas. An absolutely great value for the price ($59). Next time through I will book it in advance & bring my wife & dogs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbullfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh4620, Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your response. We hope to see you and your wife with your dogs! If you have any questions feel free to call us at (541) 382-4620. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
0.2 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.0 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Property: Holiday Motel
Address: 880 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1751
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bend
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#11 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 97, this motel is 1 mile from Shops at the Old Mill and the Old Mill District. The pet friendly property features free Wi-Fi and rooms with a cable TV.A microwave, fridge and coffee maker are provided in each room at Holiday Motel. The simply styled rooms also offer a hairdryer and a telephone with wake up call service.Motel Holiday is within about a 5-minute drive of Wanderlust Tours and Bend Golf Course. High Desert Museum is 6 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing