We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good people, great value.”
Review of Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Motel
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

After driving all night & day I chose this little gem after reading a couple of reviews. Clean, comfortable, close to good food & gas. An absolutely great value for the price ($59). Next time through I will book it in advance & bring my wife & dogs.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbullfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh4620, Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for your response. We hope to see you and your wife with your dogs! If you have any questions feel free to call us at (541) 382-4620. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 322 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

While in the right situations I'm willing to splurge for a nice hotel and all the amenities, as campers and backpackers most of the time we're just looking for a place to hold us over on an evening while we're driving to our destination or getting out of the woods--so I normally go for about the cheapest place I can find.

That said Bend has a number of motels that offer $50-65/night rooms and the reviews for this one on tripadvisor were all pretty good so I had confidence to book.

WOW WOW WOW is all I can say. Okay so its still just a motel and and all but this is probably one of the nicest motels I've stayed at. They've obviously spent money to renovate. I'll just list the things I loved:

1) Windows in front of room were high quality with really nice wooden slat blinds.
2) Drapes, bed spread, throw-pillows, and upholstered chair at the desk were all coordinated to match
3) Light fixtures next to bed were not generic
4) Fridge, Microwave, and Flat screen all new looking. Plug by fridge has power-strip with 5 or so open plugs. You don't have to unplug anything in order to get to plug your devices in!!!! (Major oversight at a lot of hotels and motels)
5) Nice AC unit (did not use) with remote, and Heat worked fast and warmed the room quickly
6) Shower had a really cool glass-block wall in it. Shower Head specifically had attachment to raise the head up high enough for someone about 6ft
7) Front desk was very curteous
8) Ice Machine/free ice (most motels don't have ice machines!!!)

The only issue I had was that the wireless internet would not acquire IP on me or my wife's phone. Not sure why that was happening but we didn't really need it that badly, however it would have bee nice. But maybe it was our phones and not the wireless itself.

From now on when we go through Bend and need a place to stay, we're stay here!!!!!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank cascadeswater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh4620, Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

We greatly appreciate your review. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Excellent value but the room is small and oddly shaped (i think it was room 14).

Nonetheless, still highly recommended for the price. The linens are a bit old but overall, the room and bathroom is clean.

Close to restaurants and shops. Dogs also accepted for $10.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice family owned motel, welcomes pets our doggie was comfy . CLEAN. Slept in 2 bed queen room had a cute retro fridge and microwave. Area for BBQ and grass area to sit. Didn't use it since it is still early May and cool. We would recommend for value , cleanliness !

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UbenAsics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Completely remodeled with new tile in the like new bathroom. Fridge, micro & coffee pot was a nice addition. Bed was comfy. On a busy street but did not get any traffic noise. We would stay here again as it is a great value. Also close to Chan's our favorite Chinese Food.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaBaWaWa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Nice remodel with special touches (love the retro fridge/microwave), flat screen tv with plenty of channels. Only complaints would be the toilet height (of all things!) - seemed like 'kid height', a little tough on folks like me with bad knees...also the shower temperature a bit touchy in the morning when guests in other rooms also taking showers..overall though, a good stay, and we'll stay there again if it's just a night or two.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boise_IdahoKitty39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Cute decor, completely remodeled recently. An older motel, we were in the back (where street noise echoes) and didn't hear a thing even tho we were on a busy street. Shower with TUB! Be still my heart!
The bed was comfortable, better than some motels we've paid more at. Fridge, microwave, coffee maker.
An excellent value, especially in Bend!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ladytrukker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#18 of 44 in Bend
208 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
493 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
189 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Address: 880 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1751
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bend
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $48 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 97, this motel is 1 mile from Shops at the Old Mill and the Old Mill District. The pet friendly property features free Wi-Fi and rooms with a cable TV.A microwave, fridge and coffee maker are provided in each room at Holiday Motel. The simply styled rooms also offer a hairdryer and a telephone with wake up call service.Motel Holiday is within about a 5-minute drive of Wanderlust Tours and Bend Golf Course. High Desert Museum is 6 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing