We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”
Review of Bend Inn Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bend Inn Suites
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Siletz, Oregon
1 review
“Great little place”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have stayed at the Bend Inn & Suites twice now and will definitely again in the future. It's a cozy place and the staff is always great. The out door pool was so so nice in the summer, It's not to far of a drive from downtown, breakfast was basic but good, the convention center and river is just across the highway, there is a great family fun center a short distance away, and Macy's and Tj Maxx is just next door. We have stayed in quite a few hotels because we travel for wrestling in the winter and we will definitely be recommending this to the other parents in the club next time there is a tournament out that way!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    43
    31
    17
    11
See reviews for
43
33
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Grande, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I found this hotel after being disgusted with the one I originally booked. They gave me a great rate on the spot, and were friendly and welcoming. The room was very nice- clean, comfortable, with everything I needed for a week-long stay (fridge, microwave, hair dryer). The complimentary breakfasts were good for a non-restaurant kind of meal; hot waffles, cereal, toast, fruit, and hard-boiled eggs. My only disappointment is one I have with many hotels: the lighting is inadequate. It's hard to apply makeup and style hair with only the one harsh light over the sink. I'd stay there again, though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I was given considerate service at check-in, despite considerable disruption by a vanload of registrants. Further thoughtful service was offered during my stay, including my request for a 2-hr late checkout!
My very-competitively-priced room was large and very nicely appointed as would be expected in a fine city hotel. The bed was quite "comfy" without being overly soft. The bath had a large tub/shower and quality sink/fixtures in a 5-foot marble counter. Carpeting was very clean as was the rest of the room. Stylish wardrobe closet was perfectly functional (integrated spaces for ironing board/iorn) and still left plenty of room for suitcases beside it.
The HEATER was nearly PERFECT, a pleasant surprise as it had to run all night due to sub-freezing weather. It had a "fan on" switch that keeps your legs/feet warm when sitting at the desk, because air continues to circulate between heating cycles. It is as QUIET as possible for a non-central system. The fan was very quiet on low and only minimally noisy on high; high only was needed at start-up. It is a "heat pump" high-efficiency system, so it's a bit more noisy than a simple resistance-heater---but that's a PLUS because there's zero "heater smell" that resistance units always have because they super-heat the air passing through them. And, the noise was no more than a typical in-room refrigerator; indeed, I've been in high-end hotels with noisier heaters.
I always leave my shoes by the door when entering after walking through slush & dirt spread on it. They were not cold when put on in the morning; that means there was NO DRAFT under the door--outside temp was 28-degrees with a breeze.
The relatively large refrigerator was so quiet that it couldn't be heard with the quality/large flat screen TV on at normal volume. The desk was functional with a 110v outlet right at the base of the pleasant & functional desk lamp.
Finally, the breakfast was more than adequate and included a waffle maker & quality coffee from a unit that makes it as it's dispensed.
BOTTOM LINE:
This room would be considered acceptable for rates in the $200 range, over THREE times my off-season rate.

Room Tip: The east-side rooms, perhaps 1/4 of all, might have road noise. But my west-side room was quiet des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimboTma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I recently stayed here for more than one night, the room was clean, comfortable, and most importantly the bed was just right-- not too hard and not too soft. Both AJ and Grace were very helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just what I've come to expect from hotels these days: decent service at a decent price. Gracie and Hanna helped make my stay as comfortable as possible. I particularly liked the complimentary home-style breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mobile_Mister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This place looks appealing and the price seemed fair. The devil is in the details. Had difficulty sleeping due to the extremely noisy heating unit, it would run for 10 minutes, turn off, and come back on a minute later. Terrible draft from under the door, I finally put pillows there and that helped some.

Internet was intermittent, was told it was an iPad problem. Really? The hot breakfast advertised on the sign out front consisted of make your own waffles, the rest was standard toast and cereal stuff. Really bad coffee.

That said, the room decor, bed, towels, and amenities were fine. But if you can't sleep because of heater noise, that's all irrelevant.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWISB, General Manager at Bend Inn Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Rick S,

I’m so sorry to hear about the heater keeping you up at night. I will have our maintenance engineer inspect the heating/AC unit for that room right away. Also, I understand your frustration with your iPad losing Internet connection. With our new access point slated to be installed on that side of the building, wireless access for tablets will be much better.

I’ll also reevaluate our use of Maxwell House coffee for our breakfast.

Once again I apologize for the problems you experienced and hope you’ll consider giving us another try.

Sincerely,

Luke Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

my husband and i dropped in on an october weekend. brendan, the clerk was super friendly and knowledgable! we asked for a pizza recommondation, not only did he recommend a great place, but went as far as printing out a menu for us! the room was really nice, with a flat screen tv and comfy/clean bed. all the ammenities were included, such as breakfast and wifi. we price checked all over town, and have stayed at other bend hotels...nothing comes close for the price. would recommend for anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank portlandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 44 in Bend
130 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
0.9 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
189 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
444 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 44 in Bend
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bend Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Inn Suites

Property: Bend Inn Suites
Address: 15 NE Butler Market Rd, Bend, OR 97701
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bend Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and explore all that central Oregon has to offer; from historic Downtown Bend with its riverfront parks, shopping, and dining, to the limitless outdoor recreation including Mount Bachelor, the second largest ski resort in the United Sates. Whether it’s for business travel or to explore the many attractions of Central Oregon, the Bend Inn & Suites will strive to make your stay a memorable one! For the convenience of our guests, we offer free Wi-Fi Internet as well as hard wired data port connections upon request. Enjoy complimentary coffee, tea, and muffins each morning in the lobby and have access to our marketplace 24/7. Relax in our year-round spa, or swim in our seasonal heated pool. Parking is free and our lobby is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Bend Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Hotel Bend
Hampton Inn Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing