We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and cozy”
Review of Bend Inn Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bend Inn Suites
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location and cozy”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My favorite part was the bed. It was super comfortable. It is near enough to the highway to not get lost, and there is plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. I liked the free breakfast options, so I made sure to get up every morning in time for breakfast. It was also about 95 degrees during my stay (I am from a temperate climate...) so their pool and A/C were amazing. I stayed for a few nights and would stay there again if I made it back to Bend. My boyfriend would have liked a fitness room, but with all the rock climbing and walking we did he really didn't need it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    28
    15
    11
See reviews for
39
31
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

...then I guess you shouldn't complain. My girlfriend and I were on a return roadtrip from Lake Tahoe, and called around looking for a room in Bend. This was the first place that had vacancy.
It should have been a clue when the 2 staff members at the front desk were more interested in continuing an inside joke while laughing and giggling, than dealing with us. The thick book on marijuana that one of the clerks was carrying around might have been a hint.
We got our room and carried our bags in, reminded of bygone days of motor inns. The bed was as old as I am, as was the massive 20" television.
Ultimately, we couldn't gripe as we got what we paid for at $122 per night with no other options. Tragically, my opinion took a turn for the worse when it was time to shower the next morning. I can take poor service, and shabby accomodations in stride, but finding multiple culture of mold in the shower stall was more than I could stomach.
I brought this to the attention of the front desk clerk at check out, and beyond declaring that was gross, nothing else was said.
Lodger beware, if you have to choose between this lodge and a tent, consider carefully.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwapache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

Ridgefield, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel rooms are all on the outside, right next to the freeway, which can be very loud. They do have a nice little outdoor pool w/ some lounge chairs. Rooms were smaller an average, even double bed rooms. It does have a free continental breakfast which I would consider to be on the lower end of average. If this is your last option in town, take it. But I would guess there are better options. Not terrible, but probably not where I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woody1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Ha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was our first trip to Bend. We had a wonderful trip! The staff members at Bend Inn and Suites were helpful and informative; this town has no shortage of entertainment! The hotel has kind of cozy rooms but they are clean and quiet. We also had an opportunity to enjoy the pool, again kind of small but we had it to ourselves and it was clean and refreshing.
Overall, we could not have wished for much more and we will defiantly be coming back :)

Room Tip: The AC worked great so the top floor was comfy :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Lake, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very comfortable setting, nice pool and overly friendly staff. The young girl at the front desk was very knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

after our first night at this hotel we came back to our room after our morning conference to find a needle on the bathroom floor, our bed was made and trash taken out. after going to the front office to find the contact name for the owner of this hotel i found none and not even comment cards in the lobby. the staff did apologize and come to the room to dispose of the syringe. Hands down worst hotel experience ever. in now way do I feel comfortable here. We stayed the rest of our trip at the red lion

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toowoomba
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed here on14/4/12 the young male staff member who checked us in was friendly polite informative a real benefit to the motel. The room was clean & quiet and large. The decor was very good.It was within walking distance to shops & resturants & handy to get back onto the highway for our departure the next day. Breakfast was a very nice continental breakfast with fresh fruit, cereal , waffels & such. I would certainly recommend the Bend Inn & suites to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 44 in Bend
128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bend Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Inn Suites

Property: Bend Inn Suites
Address: 15 NE Butler Market Rd, Bend, OR 97701
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bend Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and explore all that central Oregon has to offer; from historic Downtown Bend with its riverfront parks, shopping, and dining, to the limitless outdoor recreation including Mount Bachelor, the second largest ski resort in the United Sates. Whether it’s for business travel or to explore the many attractions of Central Oregon, the Bend Inn & Suites will strive to make your stay a memorable one! For the convenience of our guests, we offer free Wi-Fi Internet as well as hard wired data port connections upon request. Enjoy complimentary coffee, tea, and muffins each morning in the lobby and have access to our marketplace 24/7. Relax in our year-round spa, or swim in our seasonal heated pool. Parking is free and our lobby is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bend Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Hotel Bend
Hampton Inn Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing