We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for our pupose”
Review of La Quinta Inn Bend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bend
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Tualatin, Oregon
1 review
“Nice place for our pupose”
Reviewed February 16, 2011

The gal at the front desk was so personable. Very helpful with directions to a restraunt she suggested which was great...and info re: hotel. Breakfast was decent enough in the AM. We had the new cozy room over the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakkerbakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    152
    80
    25
    19
See reviews for
177
142
30
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Second time in Bend and 2nd time staying at La Quinta. Check-in and Check-out were both quick and accurate. Dog area is convenient to the hotel and we were offered a room near the north exit to easily access the dog area. Most main stores are on the US Hwy 97 Business route and there is easy access to the downtown area which is a real treat - no big box stores. We're thinking of staying there a week later this year so we can enjoy some summer days there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachlandCalculator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We live about an hour from Bend, and were looking for a reasonably priced place to spend the night after an event there. We booked a standard king room, and couldn't have asked for a better stay. The room was clean and relatively spacious, and the bed was really comfortable, with a nice down comforter and enough pillows even for us! The free breakfast was very good, definitely above the "continental" style label, and every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. The only change I would make is to add an elevator; the hotel is three stories, even though the front desk and breakfast room are only one floor away from any guest room.

I think this hotel would be much more popular if it was in a different location; it is at the south edge of Bend and on busy Highway 97. There are plenty of fast food options and a couple big discount stores nearby, but you're not close to any of the nicer restaurants and shops downtown or in the Old MIll District. It's a quick drive to those areas, and the hotel is easy to find. It suited our purposes just fine and I'm now a fan of La Quinta.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joleenn453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Pet friendly hotel in Bend with no additional pet fees. Not the best location if you want to be downtown Bend, but new,clean hotel. Bar next to sushi restaurant next door was great. Deshutes Brewery downtown was very fun with good food. Make sure to walk around downtown area. Nice pool and spa area. Great area for exercising pets behind hotel. Really good dog parks in town.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Have always loved to stay here before this visit. Generally the most friendly housekeeping staff and night desk teams found and absolutely NO complaints about that group.
Day desk and office management has sadly fallen. Reservation was goofed up and no attempt to correct. Very poor support for handicapped and while there heard numerous complaints from other guests about screw ups on rates/ reservations , etc. Avoid "Mindy or Mandy" if you have a problem... very rude. The manager Vicky was absolutely sub par- yelled comments out of her office door and unwilling to act like a manager and come to the desk for customer service ( but did at least end her personal phone conversation to be able to listen in on front desk discussions.)
. Have stayed here many times and was once a favorite meeting place for extended family gatherings for us all. Will no longer utilize this business until I hear there is a significant improvement in management here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ldozy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2009

out of the week we stayed in oregon, this was probably the best & most accommodating! when you are not familiar with the area it is invaluable to have free hs internet access just down the hallway. it's not anything fancy, but just right for the price. good sized room with fridge and pretty clean. the staff was very nice & helpful. would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns Valley, MN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2008

Very friendly staff; clean room; no workout facilities; shower had only two temperatures - cold and luke cold

  • Liked — Staff friendliness
  • Disliked — Cold shower
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Clydesdale1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
164 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
551 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 44 in Bend
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bend

Property: La Quinta Inn Bend
Address: 61200 S Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702-2522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bend Hotel Bend
La Quinta Bend
Bend La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing