We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked the La Quinta!”
Review of La Quinta Inn Bend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bend
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Liked the La Quinta!”
Reviewed July 7, 2007

Geography - This hotel is on the south side of Bend but with a lot of restaurants and shopping in the area.
The room was clean, up-to-date and looked nice. Wireless internet was available and the staff was very nice.
Bend has a lot of things to offer, especially if you like national parks, nature and vulcanos. Checkout the Bend tourism websites.
I would stay here again.

  • Liked — Good solid quality
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DJF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    152
    80
    25
    19
See reviews for
177
142
30
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2007

This is a clean and quiet place to stay. I would assume a bit pricier than others. Had a very convenient kitchenette with all the amenities, but we didn't need it for our purposes, which was to stop for the night as travelers, and move on.

Happy with breakfast. Nice selection and plenty of food.

Easy to find off Hwy 97, and easy to get back on the road.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness, good breakfast
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SageTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt alke city
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2007

We have been staying at La Quinta's for the past year, basically because they allow dogs. But, they also have a reasonable breakfast and the rooms are quiet, beds are comfy.

We checked into the Bend, OR property and were treated very nice as always. The room was certainly nice and roomy for the two of us and a larger dog. The staff was very nice..we don't require that they change sheets or straighten rooms every day, so we ask that they just let our room be checked off their list. We also like the philosophy--to not change sheets or towels every day to save water on this planet.

  • Liked — room cleanliness, pet acceptance, quiet
  • Disliked — wish they would offer breakfast foods without high fructose corn syrup
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DawncoBlanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2006

We always stay at La Quinta in Boulder/Louisville, Colorado, which is a fabulous hotel, so were somewhat disappointed in this one in Bend, Oregon. We asked for a king suite. What we got was a dark, slightly depressing, very ordinary hotel room that didn't even have pay-per-view TV, much less any of the other amenities we've enjoyed at other La Quintas.

On the plus side, it was very affordable, quiet, utterly clean, and the staff, while not warm, was efficient and capable. The location on a busy "miracle mile" is close to everything and makes up in convenience what you lose in ambiance.

If you want a simple, clean place to flop for the night while exploring Bend, and you don't care about ambiance, this is a good choice.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Depressing room
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for a room that faces the back, not the road.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wordflinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2006

This hotel was such an unexpected little gem! Our room was immaculate & included a microwave, fridge and dishwasher (handy when we wanted to reheat the chinese food we had delivered the night before). The pool was clean & open 24 hours, breakfast was great & a step up from most hotels (with waffles you make yourself) & the staff was relatively friendly. The view was pretty awful (a house trailer & a gravel parking lot), but other than that our stay was great. The hotel is about a block from the outlet mall (check out the Columbia outlet -- $200 coats were $39.99 when we visited). Bend is a great little town.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
Thank gypsynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2005

We stayed here 8/19-21. The outside of the hotel appeared to be new but the room seemed much older. Our room was on the same level as the lobby so we had people above, below and on both sides of us. The walls are thin so we could hear everyone's conversations. Our room was a king, no microwave or fridge. Sink separate from the worlds smallest shower/toilet area. Seriously, the tub/shower combo and the toilet were in a room that was smaller than a walk in closet. If you were a large person or if you had kids who needed help in the bathroom it would be nearly impossible to move around in there. There was a fan but it didn't work very well and apparently never has because there was a strong moldy smell. The room had a desk and chair but no eating area. We had one window that overlooked an alleyway and some of the most decaying mobile homes I've ever seen and someone's car/truck graveyard. It was really dark in our room and a bit depressing, more like being in a fall out shelter than a hotel room. The room was fairly clean. There are delicious cookies each night in the lobby-big plus! The breakfast area had lots of seating and the free cont. breakfast was nice. Good selection-hot/cold cereals, bagels/bread, muffins, danishes, fruit and a waffle bar. There is an indoor pool and hot tub and it's open 24 hours. The room was sweltering but the pool temp was a little cool. The hotel is close to several places to eat and also to the outlet mall so the location is good. This place was OK, not disgusting or filled with rude staff, but definitely nothing special. Good to have a decent back up place to stay when our usual Bend hotel (The Phoenix Inn-WAY nicer rooms for not very much more money!) is full like it was this trip.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puppity Pup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2005

We decided a trip to explore Bend, Ore was in order. It was a long trip from Seattle (by way of Ellensburg) so it was nice to have the mini kitchen- (microwave, fridge, dishwasher, etc.) and just relax in the room with our own food. The check out time was 12:00 next day, so we had plenty of time to eat the continental breakfast they supplied, and enjoy the heated pool and whirlpool. The pool was nice for my husband to practice walking therapy on his still healing foot (had just gotten out of a cast). The Walmart directly across the street was nice because I forgot my shorts. Overall, we had an enjoyable relaxing stay.
The hotel looks like it offers excellent ski / lodging deals so we will look into that for '06.
The room was fresh and clean and the staff was proffesional, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aagrotree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
164 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
551 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 44 in Bend
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bend

Property: La Quinta Inn Bend
Address: 61200 S Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702-2522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bend Hotel Bend
La Quinta Bend
Bend La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing