We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and clean”
Review of La Quinta Inn Bend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bend
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta because of it's proximity to our daughter's house. We were given an excellent AAA room rate. Our room wasn't ready when we checked in, but was upon our return an hour later. The front office staff was very apologetic, stating they had had been full the night before, and for us it wasn't a big deal. Our room, although not spacious, was clean and adequate. The breakfast room always seemed a little cramped, but was well maintained, and although not anything out of the ordinary, the breakfast provided sufficed. The most surprising aspect of this hotel was how quiet it was. I think all three nights they were pretty full, but we never had interrupted sleep from noise next door or in the hallways or anywhere else. The beds were also very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

What a nice review you gave us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Bend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Bend
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 459 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room a little out dated ..but bed and tv were up dated .stay two days the jacuzzi was wore out ..bathroom real small but room very large witch was very nice..would stay again but not in the jacuzzi room

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your nice review of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Vancouver, Washington, USA
11
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

By the time we had got to Bend we had spent 4 weeks travelling round the West Coast, this hotel was a bit more expensive than many we had stayed at and so we asked to see a room before deciding to stay here, we were shown a very large room, which we were duly given; our friends were charged the same price and accommodated in a wardrobe by comparison! We considered this very deceitful. The walls were like paper, we could hear people chewing in the breakfast room, everyone coming up the stairs (no lift) and people talking two rooms away. Also it was not made clear until after we had booked in that this was a pet friendly hotel which for those without pets can be a turn off - I choose not to get fleas from other peoples animals! Oh and to top it off the pillows are those silly half sized things that are very uncomfortable. The lady at the front desk was surly and unhelpful. We stayed for a lot less in much nicer accommodation pretty much everywhere else we stayed whilst in the USA. I would highly recommend you stay elsewhere!

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

I am very sorry thay you were so disappointed in the Bend La Quinta, we strive to be comfortable and friendly. As we do have a variety of room types and availability not all room types are available at all times. Since I am not sure who your friends were I can not research and find out the cause of the difference in the rooms, I can and do apolgize that you were not comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We liked the location of the hotel because it provided easy access to the main highway and close proximity to relatives that we were visiting. Staff was friendly and efficient in check in and check out. We plan to book it again for a visit next Summer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is located at the far south end of Bend right on Hwy 97, and I found it handy that it's near an Arco gas station with some of the lowest priced gas in town! The hotel was fresh and up to date, indoor 24 hr pool, nice patch of green grass for pets out back. Room had small kitchen with stove and plates etc. All very nice!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamverm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Needs a face lift. Most importantly, it is a 3 story building with no elevator. Can you believe it? An establishment where most people are lugging suitcases back and forth does NOT have an elevator? Wow, that is a new low for a modern motel.

Takes for ever to get checked in too. Only one employee working during check-in hours.

Walls and floors are paper thin and do not insulate sound of other guests. Really annoying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 4EverOnTheGo5Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
170 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#13 of 44 in Bend
314 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bend

Address: 61200 S Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702-2522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $108 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bend Hotel Bend
La Quinta Bend
Bend La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing