We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way Too Expensive for Basic Level Motel”
Review of La Quinta Inn Bend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bend
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

At $159 per night mid-week, we expected more. Like other reviews, we found the bed uncomfortable, considerable noise, and below average breakfast (we left and went to a local restaurant.) This would be extremely easy to recommend for $75 per night. But at double that rate, you can do much, much better. Cleanliness was basic level, staff was good but basic level, appearance of the room was basic level, appearance of the overall property was basic level, therefore rates should be basic level. But for a moderate rate, you should not expect to see fingerprints on the windows, crumbs on the carpet, minor soap ring in the jetted tub, streaks on the mirrors, or paper cups. Very simply put, for $129-$159 per night, there are much better options to look at in the Bend area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank JRW42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 485 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robin I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and the staff was courteous and very helpful but there is only so much they can do with what there is.
The mattress was so soft, I couldn't sleep and got up with lower back pain.
Breakfast offer is extremely limited and unhealthy. The only healthy thing was one of the two cereals and the apples and bananas (the only fruit available). Everything else was white breads, artificial egg patties and a dark roast coffee so absurdly strong it tasted like petroleum.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We stayed in a "deluxe queen" which had a kitchenette and it was nice but small. The only tip I can share is, don't get a basement room. The family upsatirs sounded like a herd of elephants. There are 3 floors. We didn't use the pool and hot tub, but they looked nice and clean.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at La Qunita in Bend for 3 nights. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast is included and is a standard basic buffet with fruit, yogurt, waffles and toast. My only complaint is that the "fitness center" is a stationary bike that does not work and a treadmill. Not much of a fitness center!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoiseButtercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for the trip advisor review, I am sorry the bike did not work we are checking that out as I am typing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel has no awesome views but the rooms are large clean and most have a microwave, frig and sink . Our room even had a dish washer . Nice pool and hot tub . If you are on your honey moon do not stay here . If you are here for business or skiing stay here .

Room Tip: Some rooms have frig and micro waves . If you want that you need to ask for one .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We arrived for the night here and found ourselves on the first floor, with no elevator on the property. The rooms were not what I was used to from LQ's, unfortunately. No roomy area, no big desk to work on. But we made the best of it and it worked for us for two nights.

The staff was very nice and the kids had a great time in the indoor swimmingpool. Breakfast was somewhat crowded, with the food and utensils somewhat scattered around the room. That made it hard to get your items and quickly move along to make room for others.

Room Tip: Try a room on the second floor if you have trouble walking stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjsieders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bend

Address: 61200 S Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702-2522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $89 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bend Hotel Bend
La Quinta Bend
Bend La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing