We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly pet-friendly”
Review of La Quinta Inn Bend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bend
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Pet friendly. Not just tolerated, but friendly to our Australian Shepherd. Handy for shopping, restaurants. We were also able to detach our trailer and leave it to make it easier to drive around. Good breakfast. Coffee only tolerable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Localbusinesslovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 497 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is in many ways a nice and adequate hotel. Where it really stands out is if you are a pet owner who travels with your pets. In that respect, this place really shines. I could not tell that our room was a pet room! Most places I visit I've come to (understandably) expect somewhat substandard levels of rooms. Our room did not smell of previous pets at all and was as clean as could be. You are not hassled about the size of your pets and are not charged anything extra for having them along. There is a green space outside the rooms with garbage bags provided and the staff is friendly and actually seems to like animals. Highly recommended for pet owners and anyone else just looking for clean and reasonably priced lodging.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blacklab1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nothing spectacular except for the customer service. The hotel was old. Our room had new tile in the bathroom and foyer. The bathroom was small, the shower head was not good and the shower made a loud screeching noise when the water was on. The sink, carpet and furniture were old, but the bed was new and comfortable. The sheets might not have been changed because there were small black hairs on the bottom sheet and what looked like lipstick on 1 pillowcase. So I layed down the towels from the bathroom over the sheet. The room had a fresh coat of paint and a new flat screen tv. We had very small kitchen area with a sink, fridge, microwave, and dishwasher. The front desk staff were super polite! The rate was $102.00 that rate is way too much for that hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1EyeWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

My sincere apologies about the condition of your bedding, the front desk staff would have been more than happy to come change the sheets, pillow cases and deco top for you so that you would have been more comfortable with your stay. Please never hesitate to call us and ask for our help we are here for you our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed two nights in room 303. Made our decision based on previous TripAdvisor reviews. What a pleasant surprise.

Huge room facing the street. Lots of natural and indoor lighting. Long counter at the end of the room with office chair. Tons of storage for clothes. Refrigerator. Microwave. Bath separate from sink. Counter above bed. Outlets everywhere. Excellent front desk customer service. Cookies at 7P. Across the street from a Sheri's restaurant and just down the walk to a little market and gas station.

PROs - all of the above plus super comfortable bed and pillows. 100% non-smoking. Good breakfast.

CONs - all of these more than made up for by the above: bathroom is tiny; some road noise during daylight but very quiet at night; heating/cooling system a little quirky; no elevator.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YosemiteTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki B, Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for the nice comments we truly appreciate hearing from our guests. We are replacing all of our room windows with triple paned windows so there should be a significant decrease in noise at all hours of the day. Yes an elevator would be nice but is not in our future but if you can't do stairs please let our desk know and we will do our best to get you on ground floor and if we can't do that we can let you know so that you can make an informed decision.
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Touchet, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My family was very pleased with the friendly, helpful staff. Our room was very clean, well furnished. I was happy to see the dishwasher and kitchen -- saved us a lot of money so we could keep and eat our leftovers. Our kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We were please with the 24 hour access to them. .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland, Oregon, USA
1
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spotlessly clean so little ones could crawl around. Nice crib and baby blanket came with the room. There was a separate sink and a dishwasher so we could make and sterilize bottles! I hadn't anticipated that and it was a dream come true! Nice pool that wasn't overly chlorinated and open 24 hours! With extra towels on deck. The room was cleaned early and to our specifications as we had an asthmatic child that did not have an attack the entire time we were there! They even had high chairs in the breakfast area. Just a wonderful experience for two new parents on their first time out with baby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

another wonderful stay at the Bend LaQuinta. We love this motel. Actually looked forward to getting back to the motel and the comfy room each night! Front desk people are very friendly and efficient. The dining room is great! We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank TheWentworths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 45 in Bend
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bend

Address: 61200 S Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702-2522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: $92 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bend Hotel Bend
La Quinta Bend
Bend La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing