We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good if you have small children!”
Review of La Quinta Inn Bend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bend
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very good if you have small children!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spotlessly clean so little ones could crawl around. Nice crib and baby blanket came with the room. There was a separate sink and a dishwasher so we could make and sterilize bottles! I hadn't anticipated that and it was a dream come true! Nice pool that wasn't overly chlorinated and open 24 hours! With extra towels on deck. The room was cleaned early and to our specifications as we had an asthmatic child that did not have an attack the entire time we were there! They even had high chairs in the breakfast area. Just a wonderful experience for two new parents on their first time out with baby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    147
    77
    25
    18
See reviews for
170
137
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baker City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

another wonderful stay at the Bend LaQuinta. We love this motel. Actually looked forward to getting back to the motel and the comfy room each night! Front desk people are very friendly and efficient. The dining room is great! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank TheWentworths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was a clean and comfortable property. It's consistent with other La Quinta properties that I stayed at. This property was close to everything in Bend (shopping, restaurants, attractions etc.). Very good breakfast. Very good value for your dollar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The breakfast was great, nice surprise that it wasn't just stale donuts on a tray! My kids loved the pool, I thought the water was cold, but the kids didnt' seem to notice. We will stay at this hotel next time we are in Bend, and when we are shopping for hotels in other towns, we will be sure to look at LQ first.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at a La Quinta for the first time in bend, OR last weekend. Great experience, wonderful hotel and the pillows (and the bed) was the most comfortable we have ever slept on in a hotel. The staff was very friendly and personable. The breakfast the top-notch. Really enjoyed our stay and fully recommend the La Qunita for everyone who travels through Bend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We've stayed here before and from the moment you walk in the doors you are made at home. There is a great staff working here that makes your stay very comfortable and they are very attentive to any needs that you may have. Room and beds are comfy and the breakfast is a good fare to start your day off. Also, there is a Walmart right across the street if you need to pick up any items you need on your trip. Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destelle_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
153 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bend

Property: La Quinta Inn Bend
Address: 61200 S Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702-2522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bend Hotel Bend
La Quinta Bend
Bend La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing