We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Bend
Nearby Hotels
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$170
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$123
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverhouse on the Deschutes(Bend)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$93
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
205
173
88
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
173
88
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth endpet arearoom was cleanpet friendly hotelwafflesopen hourssmall dogfresh cookieslate at nightpool and hot tubeasy accesswould definitely stay here againfront desk staffnice stayminute drivethe breakfast areafree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 514 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Had not stayed here for 2 years and I noticed the change. Whereas the room was clean and bed was comfortable, the building and grounds are in need of sprucing up. Some renovations are being done now. I like its location and Bend is a friendly city which is why we travel that route.

Breakfast was good with plenty of seating. Nothing fancy but they had raisin bread which is my favourite for toast outside of sourdough bread. Checkin and checkout were quick with cheerful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeachlandCalculator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki B, Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank yo for the nice compliments, it is nice to know our changes are noted. Being in winter still the grounds are not at their most complimentary but as the weather warms up and we can do our summer plantings they will improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sacramento, California, USA
1
Reviewed February 15, 2013

the motel was being remodeled however we were not disrupted in any way. the room was very nice, very clean and very comfortable.
we had pets and were not made to feel as second class guests but as valued clients!!!
great service.
good food was close by for dinner and Bend has many options!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Got a great deal, figured we had nothing to lose. Very pleasantly surprised. Staff was so friendly all around, room was clean, food was reasonable for the price. Even though renovations were going on around us, things didn't affect our stay. Bed was very comfy. Would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor. It is actually the main floor and makes getting in and out of the hotel with your gear much easier.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BagsPackedInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is the place to stay if you are traveling with pets. Beds are very comfortable an rooms are clean. Front staff are very friendly. My want to get the second floor to avoid stairs. Fitness room was a little small, two cardio machines.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our family stayed with you after my grandmother's graveside service. I was so thankful Rita took such good care of us. She worked with us to be sure we all had just the right rooms, and was very helpful with questions we had. Then, when we asked if we could use the breakfast room to play cards, the answer was yes! We had such fun. We heard yes, you can borrow a phone charger,,, yes, you can swim at midnight, yes, you can have a later checkout. it is so nice to hear yes, instead of no. The family all had a wonderful time. You have earned some faithful customers and I'm sure we will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews