We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place for dogs, but ... ”
Review of Entrada Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Entrada Lodge
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Not so much for humans. The pros: pleasant staff, pleasant spa and pool, great place for the dogs to run around. The cons: smelly rooms, badly in need up updating, stained carpets and, upon our arrival, a chipmunk in our bed. Rustic only goes so far.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank JLB2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 100 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Having read the reviews prior to our stay, I had high hopes for this place. Sadly, they were not met.

First the good:
Staff was very nice.
Great location off the beaten path a little bit.
Hiking trails right off the grounds made for a nice morning jog.
The pool was large and went up to ft.

The bad:
This place needs a major upgrade. Most of the fixtures and furnishings are very outdated. Wood floors make it so that every foot step can be heard by your neighbor. Paper thin walls to the point I was up by 6 AM because my neighbor was and walking around opening and closing things and we could hear it all. The bathroom fan didn't seem to work to well, obvious because of the mold on the ceiling. Carpet was very old and dirty.
For some reason there were Best Western Hotel things in many places like our bathroom cups and info guide.
Only clock in room did not light up, had the wrong time and was on a table out of reach of either bed.
Breakfast was light. Weak coffee, some fruit, packed oatmeal and tiny pastries.
The grounds were not very clean. As you enter and head to your room via car, you are greeted with what looks like a garage sale in the back.

All this for about $120 a night for a two queen room. So much potential wasted on a lack of willingness to update what needs to be attended to. We will sadly not be staying again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed over the 4th of July weekend. Rooms were clean nice pool and spa and access to trails. Quiet off the road and dog friendly! Close to lakes hiking and shopping and you could splurge at Tetherow golf.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank campbeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I love the Bend area and all it's contrasts - red earth desert and pine trees, trails, mountains, the clean air and rivers, shopping, uniquely western architecture and wildlife. Unfortunately the area that I love is also loved by lots of others and that has made it a very expensive place to vacation. For a quick trip to Bend for a bike race I decided to try staying at the Entrada. Don't expect high living here at the Entrada. This is a basic, yet clean motel located at the out skirts of the main town. It was perfectly placed for us as the bike race was in the Deschutes National Park and the motel is located 15 minutes away from the Wanoga Sno Park. The rooms are clean yet basic. We were disappointed not to have refrigerators or microwaves in our rooms but my kids loved the pool and spa and I loved the run I did from the motel where I encountered 3 deer and a beautifully peaceful run despite the occasional sub division backing up to the trail. The rooms are located in a wonderfully forested lot that just makes your soul happy, especially when you are saving money too. The continental breakfast is basic - oatmeal, Danishes, muffins, coffee, tea, hot cocoa, bananas and apples but it got the day started. I would not recommend any of the rooms with numbers 101 to about 120 if you sleep light or go to sleep early. All face the pool, which is open till 10, and the road. Morning foot traffic to the breakfast goes past many of these rooms so it would not be ideal. We were in rooms 179 and 180 at the back of the property and they were quiet and room 180 has a wonderful picture window that looks out into the trees. It's the simple pleasures. Lots of great places to eat locally and the staff was very accommodating. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Get rooms with higher numbers towards the back of the property. Avoid rooms 101 to about 120 as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My family has stayed here many times over the last 10 years. We love the close proximity to Mt. Bachelor as well as the Deschutes River Trail and you can't find a more peaceful location. The spa is spacious and clean. If you're expecting 5 star accommodations at a 2/3 star price - you should probably be realistic and stay somewhere else and pay accordingly. Doug, we truly appreciate your genuine hospitality and kindness each time we stay at the Entrada Lodge - don't change a thing (if you do, I know the price will have to go up!).
Sincerely,
The Patrick's

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Surprises me that hotels have gotten so expensive. This place is your basic place to sleep. It is clean and the gentleman at the front desk was quite pleasant. Is an older property that is showing its age, especially the paved surfaces. The free breakfast is quite minimal with instant oatmeal, coffee and small muffins and what appeared to be cinnamon rolls. Despite being close to the road, was quiet. Still, staying here WITH discount was $100.

Room Tip: Perhaps choosing one further back from the road would be quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue911x50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The rooms are inexpensive - there is a spa and a pool and dogs are allowed at $10 per night per dog. The property hasn't been updated in quite some time and while the furnishings aren't modern it is clean and comfortable. Outside of town just a ways but on the road to Bachelor there are usually rooms available at the last minute. The management is very nice - they opened the hot tub early for me when I wanted to use it and the last time we stayed they let us hang out late in the hot tub as long as we were quiet, put the cover on after we were done and locked the door. I will definitely stay here again when the situation warrants it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabbyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.9 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
143 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#18 of 44 in Bend
205 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#31 of 44 in Bend
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entrada Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entrada Lodge

Address: 19221 SW Century Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1936
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: $110 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Entrada Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Entrada Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entrada Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing