We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Entrada Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Entrada Lodge
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Vermont
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

A few miles out of town but a quiet and pretty area and it's very easy to drive to the downtown areas. Our room was clean and fine for us (we had no need for WiFi, etc.) and the proprietor was very pleasant and helpful, offering suggestions for places to eat and things to do. It's not a fancy chain hotel, just a reasonably-priced, clean place. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tashaVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
29
21
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Central Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Wonderful location to Mt B and Deschutes River, but the service and accommodations are poor. Room smelled terrible - elderly mother had to leave until the manager offered to "re-clean" her room. The following odor was better - but like bleach. The next morning, she awoke to a very red, large bug (spider) bite. When she brought it to the desk clerk's attention, s/he called the manager, and he said they'd already made amends by re-cleaning the room. Uh oh. Bad sign. I called to also discuss the issue with the manager, and after I left a message, NO ONE returned my call.
Too bad - it's going downhill as evidenced by the lack of exterior upkeep and poor customer response.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Let_erBuck97801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

Sweet Home, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Found this place on a trip to Mt. Bachelor. Liked that it wasn't right in town, actually had some scenery to look at out our window! It was quiet and calm. The room was in good shape and clean. The spa and pool were a nice feature. There was a hiking trail next to the property and offered a easy little walk to the river. Close to some good eating places and grocery stores. Liked that we could park right in front of our room. Would most certainly return here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

We have stayed at Entrada Lodge many times over the last three years and it just keeps going downhill. Sometimes the WiFi works in the room and often it does not. The rooms are simple and reasonably attractive -- definitely no frills. We like the location because it is away from the highway and very quiet. But, with each stay, it seems that the rooms smell more musty and dirty as if the carpets and upholstery had not been cleaned in a long time. We had reservations to stay at Entrada on this trip to Bend, but when we got to the motel we found that there was no Wifi network signal in our room and the odor in the room was pretty bad, so we decided to go to another motel and not to stay at Entrada in the future.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Kayakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

Great place for a central Oregon getaway on a budget. Set a couple miles outside of Bend at the head of a hiking/biking trail. It is quiet and relaxing, away from the crowded downtown but close to shopping, restaurants, and the pretty river walk in Bend. Perfect for bikers and joggers. Easy drive to beautiful state parks. Has both a pool and a hot tub. Kid friendly.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthwesternMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

If you want to be near downtown bend, this is not a good choice but if you want to be out of town on the way to hiking or winter sports then try this place. Its on Century Drive in a grove of trees so a nice setting. Its been around many years so dont expect new. its more like a single story motel in a tree grove then a lodge. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable and ours had a fridge and microwave and was on the pool courtyard. The lobby is huge with a big breakfast room and an okay breakfast but unfortunately it doesnt start until 7am so no chance to get to the outdoor activities early if you eat it. There was no guest computer in the lobby. You do get some morning noise from traffic on Century Drive.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alpenglowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

I have stayed here for business and for leisure many times since 2001. While it is not the most sophisticated establishment, it makes it up in personality and quiet location. The staff is very accommodating, pleasant and informative. If you are looking for glitz, pick another spot. If you are looking for simplicity and solitude, look no further!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trailtrodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.9 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#14 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#26 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#25 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#21 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entrada Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entrada Lodge

Property: Entrada Lodge
Address: 19221 SW Century Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Entrada Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Entrada Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entrada Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing