We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little worse for the wear, but great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Bend
CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A little worse for the wear, but great location!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This place is right on the Dechutes River at the "overflow" section, so the water was flowing and beautiful. We had a "studio" room with a full kitchen and a fireplace, which overlooks the river and has a balcony. I wouldn't recommend a standard room as they are VERY small and do not have a water view. This is an old property and the rooms are individually owned, so each one is decorated differently. Many are a bit dingy and not maintained well. HOWEVER, all that being said, we found it to be in an ideal location, wonderful view and adequately comfortable. The park next to the motel is a great place to just wander and relax. The view across the river has big beautiful homes that are nice to look at. We didn't use the indoor pool, but it looked ok. Again, very old, but looked clean. The covered parking is also a plus and there seems to be adequate spaces, so you don't have to search around for one. The price was reasonable, so I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra few dollars and get a studio room or one of the cottages as they overlook the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justthemessenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    44
    34
    11
    15
See reviews for
34
48
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pilot Hill, California
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed one night (would have stayed longer but weather not nice) in a river view room. Not luxurious, but spacious, squeaky clean, cosy and warm, with a fully equipped kitchen and gas fire place, and the river running outside. A beautiful location well within walking distance of downtown Bend. A bonus was being able to get to the room from a covered parking place - no wet items. There is also a park next door where dogs can run. Staff were friendly and responsive and the provided breakfast was fine. We will certainly stay again if we are in Bend and have already recommended Riverside to family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor river view room - there is a patio and lawn area right outside the sliding do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalMom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington nc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for 4 night mid sept, we reserved a cottage by the river when when checked in it was one big room with no acess to the river unless you went around the blg. just a big picture window, called and asked where fireplace was as stated online and was told no fireplaces in those units ??
Asked to be moved and was told no problem moved to a studio, much nicer fireplace full kitchen dishwasher, Big balcony overlooking river perfect. Place was dated but clean bed was fine it was double or queen that you could raise during the day and put in wall for more space which in our case was not needed, Flat sceen tv was nice and balcony was spacious,
They served a light breakfast in the office each morning it was good but the 2nd morning of the 4 night stay no juice was to be had during the rest of our stay no a deal breaker but didnt understand why it was not replaced.The lady at the desk was not a morning person went every morning never a word was said from her. not a dealbreaker... they say they are 2 blocks from downtown bend not true its a good 4 or 5 long blocks but we enjoyed the walkway along the river but it only goes so far then comes to sort of a shady area fine during the day but would not walk there at night over all we had a nice stay there and would stay there again when in Bend oregon

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niceguy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed one night, didn't request a room with a view so overlooked a parking lot. Room was very nice, bed a little hard. Quiet room. Parts of the motel are situated on both sides of the Deschutes River, which makes you feel as though you are out in the country, with the sound of the rushing water. We received a welcome drink at the bar ($4.50 value). Bar staff was very nice. The next morning we had a buffet breakfast (included) which had a variety of things to offer. This was served in their restaurant dining room. A good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired11yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

we loved our stay at the Bend Riverside Motel - not modern and fancy but roomy with a balcony overlooking the Deschutes River - a heavenly sound to sleep by. It was much more than we expected in the town of Bend. Granted there are definitely more upscale places but how nice to be able to walk along the river, sit outdoors and enjoy nature.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Building A - located with the view to the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 912mytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We both had a miserable night's sleep on a saggy mattress. Rooms have older furniture which yields a great price but not a comfortable for sleep.

Hotel was quiet and nice enough but won't stay there again because the mattress was miserable.

Room Tip: riverside room is nice but much more pricy. Rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan16Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management1565, Manager at Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
In response to many of the reviews. We are a condominium complex and as such we do have a few owners that are either full or part time residents. We are also an older property without elevators. We have many different bed types with a variety from hard to soft. We do replace beds on a rotating basis, it is hard to match guests with the right bed. We are and older property that is well maintained and in a perfect location at a very reasonable price. I want to thank everyone for their comments, every comment helps us get better.
Thank You
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This motel is in need of an update, the beds in the suites are the worst ever. They need to get rid of the murphy beds & invest in real beds. There is no head board so you can set up in bed to read or watch TV & the pillows were like pancakes. The bed was lumpy & sank in the middle, also they need to buy new bedspreads, the one on the bed is old & gross! We stayed on the top floor & the floor was very squeaky & annoying, I feel sorry for anyone on the second floor. The rooms are not very sound proof, I heard a loud bathroom fan running all night, if you want a good nights sleep go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
0.7 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.5 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#21 of 44 in Bend
174 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bend Riverside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Property: Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Address: 1565 NW Wall St, Bend, OR 97703-1969 (Formerly Bend Riverside Motel Suites)
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bend Riverside Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bend Riverside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Riverside Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing